Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel location perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything from our room the view, location, size of the hotel (small), and all the staff are so helpful and friendly they will do anything for you
Location: The location is perfect. We got the bus nearly every day to a different part of the island, it's so cheap and easy.
What can I say other than perfect in every way. We stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding aniversary and oh boy am I glad we did. Believe me you will not regret staying at the Cosmopolitian. but hear is some advise, take good walking shoes you will need them, the cobbled streets are very slippery, and do not walk down the stairs to the port that is very dangerous under foot, and do not take the Donkeys/mules ride I saw at first hand the dangers, take the cable car. I do not like heights but after walking down there was no way we were walking up and at 5 euros it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff with a great view

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean in both rooms and on the grounds, nice pool, incredible view, extremely quiet and tranquil. The staff is great.
Location: Close to all the shops, just on the outer edge of shopping area of Fira near the cable cars. Several good restaurants nearby as well as some nice spas
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, Vicki in particular would do what ever it takes to ensure you have a great stay. The room, although small, was comfortable and clean. We stayed in room 8 which has a private balcony right next to the pool which offers a great view. The food was far better than expected from a hotel and they were happy to arrange for food from other venues to be delivered to your room. The staff was helpful and always had great suggestions on where to go, where to eat and what activities you could do while on the island. Vicki always took care of making reservations at restaurants as well as a neighboring spa. Overall, this is a great place to stay and will definitely be a place I return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilla from Newark, CA

Dream honeymooon hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. It was one of the highlights of my honeymoon. Vicky and her staff go above and beyond for their guests and always make you feel comfortable. She also has a lot of strong relationships with popular restaurants and will be able to make reservations for you and request the best tables. The hotel is very small and intimate. There is only about 8 rooms. It's private too and has the best view in Fira. I highly recommend this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 11, 2015
We had the most amazing stay at Cosmopolitan. The hotel location is incredible. Not only does that mean brilliant caldera views but also means the restaurants of Fira are only a short walk away whilst the hotel itself is still very quiet. The staff are wonderful and so friendly, especially Vicky. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had an incredible breakfast served on our balcony each day. We gave our order the evening before and then looked forward to a feast in the morning. All in all it was a brilliant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Service - Amazing View

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Access to everything in central Fira. Bus station/Taxi station within walking distance to access other spots on island.
All of the staff at this hotel are so attentive and personable. We had the best recommendations for activities and restaurants - they even made the bookings. Everything about the service here made our stay pleasant, easy, and extremely enjoyable. Not to mention, thew view can't be beat (neither can the breakfasts!) We didn't want to leave!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wunderbar gelegen. Zentral und doch still. Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Traumhaftes Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Wonderful hotel at perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staffs, Location, Swimming pool
Cons: The room looks old and the air ventilation need to be improved
We are so in love with this hotel as the location is perfect and the best place for sunset spot. Our room has a private balcony to enjoy the perspective of Fira. There is no need to go to Oia when you have it here. The staffs here are very helpful and friendly. We first had no idea about Santorini at all but they helped us and gave us useful information about this the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unforgettable

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff are so professional and friendly, always willing to help and are very cheerful. Best sunset views.
Location: Sunsets, shopping, bars, relaxing, donkey rides
Waking up with a view like this is like living in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wärmstens zu empfehlen!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick ist einfach der Hammer! Das ist in Kombi mit der wahnsinnigen Hilfsbereichtschaft der Hotel Managerin Vicky ist unschlagbar!
Location: Mitten in Fira, 1 Minute von der Cable Car entfernt, mit der man in 2 Minuten unten am Hafen ist. Trotzdem sehr ruhig.
Sehr schönes und liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit Blick auf die Caldera und den Vulkan. Das Hotel liegt zudem mitten in Fira, so dass man schnell beim Shoppen oder zum Essen in Restaurants ist. Im Hotel selbst bekommt man aber von der Nähe zur Stadt nichts mit. Die Mitarbeiter sind auch super nett und lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab. Eine sehr nette Idee ist bspw. dass man ein Handy vom Hotel bekommt, mit dem man, wenn man unterwegs ist, jederzeit an der Rezeption anrufen kann. Ich würde dort jederzeit wieder hin!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonoymous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels