Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing views of the Caldera and from our room.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Great location, can walk to Fira.
Hotel had amazing views from all aspects, great pool, and even better staff. Location was also fantastic. Only small issue was the wifi was not very good. But will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, best view

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: View of caldera, helpful staff.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous views

Posted Sep 1, 2016
A beautiful place to stay with fabulous views of the Caldera coast. Our room was next to the pool but was still quiet. The bathroom was a little cramped but the buildings are very old so space cannot be expected. The breakfast was great as were the evening meals. There are 72 steep steps to access the room and pool so not for those with disabilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider keine 4 Sterne

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht und das Personal.
Cons: Renovieren
Location: Auf Santorin und da gibt es nicht viel
Tolle Aussicht, aber alte Zimmer mit Minibad. Das Restaurant ist nix und das Frühstück hat Kantinencharme. Leider muss man auch sehr viele Treppen steigen und zwar täglich. Die Aussichtmist traumhaft und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel location is perfect and close to everything. View is from the hotel is amazing . Only downfall is the steps leading to hotel is rediculous and breakfast is not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The most amazing hotel with a beautiful view. However, the food is absolutely terrible. Especially breakfast buffet was the worst one I've ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excelente vista y pésima habitación

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: El estado de algunas habitaciones y el desayuno.
Location: Al lado del hotel está el sendero que atraviesa las principales poblaciones de la isla, con tiendas, restaurantes, agencias de turismo.
Tuve bastante dificultad para ubicar el hotel, porque no existe señalización clara, pero creo que ese problema lo tienen muchos hoteles en la isla, más aún porque el parqueadero público cercano está separado por una calle y varios locales. Luego de registrarme con mi esposa, me asignaron una habitación horrible, estrecha, oscura, con un baño defectuoso. Al día siguiente me ayudaron con el cambio a una nueva habitación, que aunque igual o más pequeña que la anterior, tenía mejor iluminación. Me indicaron que por el precio que pagué, ese era el tipo de habitación, un estudio. El desagüe de la ducha resultó tapado, inundándose todo el piso del baño, pero lo arreglaron rápidamente. Supongo que este y todos los demás hoteles cercanos, implican subir y bajar mínimo 100 escalar para desplazarse a cualquier sitio desde la habitación, debido a las características del terreno. La vista a la caldera era increíble y el sendero que atraviesa la isla se encontraba a un minuto del hotel, subiendo algunas escaleras. El desayuno es promedio, suficiente pero nada especial y cerca a la hora de su cierre, no reemplazan los alimentos que se van agotando, lo que exige ir temprano.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Perfect Santorini Stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dana Villa's has it all -from the super friendly staff (Christina at reception and Maria at the pool) to the outstanding views, and everything in between! The pool is beautiful and has an outstanding view, but the jacuzzi and sun deck just a few steps above the pool is even better. You can't beat it! The breakfast is good and the poolside service is unbeatable. Our room (138) had the most perfect balcony and views. Totally private unlike some of the other rooms in which the other guests would have to walk by to get to breakfast/pool. Although the actual room is a bit outdated, the view and privacy exceed the expectations. Yes - it takes a lot of steps to get up and down to the rooms, but it's 100% worth it. Great stay, and we'll for sure go back!!!!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Bradenton, FL

Breathtaking Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I've traveled all over the world.....this is the most incredible place I've ever stayed. Since my youth I have dreamed of visiting Greece. All of what I imagined Greece to be is Dana Villas. It was like spending two days inside the musical "Mamma Mia"....a life long dream come true....a unique experience....impossible not to feel relaxed. The friend staying with me said if she was ever diagnosed with a terminal illness, this is where she would want to spend her final days.