Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and peaceful setting

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Car needed to get about. 5 minute drive or 25 minute walk to Oia with lots of lovely shops, restaurants and views. 5 minutes drive to nearest beach or taverna Very relaxing and peaceful apartment in small, friendly, family-run complex. Staff always willing to help. No pool a downside but plenty of small coves and beaches to visit if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, affordable, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed here for a night. Place was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique exquisite little mansion on Oia

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient - close to super market, bakery, Oia sunset sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect accomodation

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Peace. Great host. Great price.
Cons: If it had a pool it would be perfect!
Location: Very close to the stunningly beautiful town of Oia with amazing views across the caldera. Loads of fantastic restaurants, lots of shops.
Ecoxenia is a perfect spot on the beautiful island of Santorini. It's away from the main bustle of Oia, and is a serene and quiet place to stay. The owner Christos is a perfect host - helpful, knowledgable, super-laid back and friendly. The rooms are basic, but immacuately clean and comfortable with everything you'd need.The rooms all face out onto a beautiful garden with great views which also has a bar and even jacuzzi area. We loved it here - stayed for 15 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston, usa

Peaceful apartment close to oia

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Super calm
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you can do and explore in Santorini
Home away from home. Stayed six nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Lovely, quiet location outside of Oia

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I stayed for one night in October 2015. I wanted to experience Oia without the high prices which many of the hotels and apartments charge in the main centre. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the centre of Oia at the bottom of a fairly steep hill. It may take slightly longer on the way in (up the hill) to Oia compared to the walk back to the hotel. However Oia itself is very steep with lots of steps, including the steps down to the little fishing port (around 400 steps) so you would need to be ok with this amount of walking. The walk into Oia is safe. I stayed alone and walked back to the hotel around 10pm. The hotel itself is very clean with lovely decor - blue and white in keeping with the Santorini style. There was a large balcony with seating outside so I could enjoy the famous sunset. The hotel garden is very interesting with pretty swinging seats and hammocks and lots of little tables and chairs. There is a hot-tub and a bar outside but no swimming pool. The location of the hotel is good as it is lovely and quiet. If I had stayed longer I would have definitely enjoyed a lazy day in the garden swinging in the sun. My room was furnished like a small apartment with a cooker and crockery plus fridge. Christopher, the owner of the hotel was very welcoming and he provided a free drink on arrival whilst providing some history of Santorini and recommendations for lunch or dinner in Oia. This was a lovely way to begin my stay and his recommendations were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed spending time in and around the appartment. Christopher and his family were so helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Best Place to Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everythin
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not within walking distance to anything, but is a short drive to Oia.
It was clean, comfortable, and the owner was beyond helpful. We stayed at another hotel on the caldera side of the island, and it does not even compare to how wonderful this place was. We will definitely stay here next time we come to Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

As laid back as its proprietor, Christopher.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Quaint, the gardens, Christopher - The Most Interesting Man in the World - runs it.
Location: Walk down to the rocky beach and check out the eclectic stone formations.
Just a little more than 1 meter straight downhill from the Oia bus stop, the little hotel is unique. It's Martha's Vineyard, old-school charming.
4 out of 5
by MINH from Hanoi

Love the villa

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and pleasant villa with a friendly owner. Suggest you should call him right after arriving the bus stop at Oia so he can come and pick you up or else, it'll be a long walk from Oia centre. The owner offered to drive us from the villa to Oia centre the next day also. The best way is renting a car or scooter to discover the island.