Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable resort type hotel close to Fira

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the tourist sites, clean and comfortable, good wifi. A shout out to the concierge, Dimitras, who provided excellent and friendly advice.
Location: Close to main tourist attractions in Fira. We took a boat ride to the hot springs and volcano - recommended. Red and black beaches, Oia worth a visit.
My family and I stayed for a few nights at the El Greco resort in July, 2017. It is a resort type property with multiple swimming pools and, in keeping with the Santorini theme, all white. The resort is a 5 minutes walk from the main Fira street with all kinds of restaurants and the touristy spots - gorgeous views of the water, white stone buildings and the storied sunsets. Close proximity to the local bus station allowed travel through the small island relatively straight forward. Good breakfast spread, though the staff could be more customer friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice resort but...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good resort walking distance to Fira. The staff is very nice and helpful. The food is so so but the water in all pools was freezing. I dont get why as it was warm and sunny. Lots of people would get in and out as it was too cold in July i dont get it. They dont have enough of pool lounge chairs so people are "reserving" theirs but putting towels, which pissed off a lot of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
beautiful hotel, close to downtown ,take a room looking at the view,as unfortunately I took a standard room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Not as nice as described. Pool facilities great but that s about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Beautiful hotel and perfect location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful extremely helpful staff. Excellent hotel and location, easy walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice and neat hotel with friendly staff,

Posted May 17, 2017
close by to amenities , very safe for walk back to hotel as its in the main road and very nice views. don't expect sunset view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with a lot of swimming pools

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: A lot of swimming pools.
Location: Great location. 10-15 mins from Thira.
Excellent environment. Feel relaxed when you walk in the resort. Really enjoying living there for a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience at the resort and on this trip. All the people were the friendliest by far. I ended up sick with bronchitis and a local pharmacist took great care of me. The sights are breathtaking and the food in town very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort in Santorini

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
El Greco resort was simply an amazing choice. A short 5-10 minute walk into Fira, this resort really had it all. Excellent breakfast in the morning, pools around every corner, perfect service and an all-around exceptional experience. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels