Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel up a steep hill!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We booked a deluxe room with jacuzzi on the balcony, was far too cold to use! Photos suggested rose petals and champagne in the room but nothing of any sorts! Breakfast was cold every morning and of poor quality. Our jetted bath tub leaked, bathroom would flood. Bar meant to be open 12 hours never anyone there to serve us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

More 3 star than 4. Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My husband and I had a pleasant stay here at Epavlis. It's listed as a 4 star hotel, but to UK standards it's more of a 3 star. We were given a complimentary room upgrade for the first 2 nights, but then moved into our actual room. Although it was nice to have been upgraded to a deluxe room - which included an unobstructed sea view and jacuzzi (which is cold by the way) - I would have preferred to just have been in our normal sea view room for the week as the move was a bit inconvenient as we had to be out of our upgraded room by 11:30am and couldn't be in our new room until 2:30pm. Breakfast was okay, it was a varied continental breakfast. Quite a bit of choice for everyone. You could choose to eat outside or inside which was nice. We were fortunate enough to have WiFi in our room even though they don't advertise the rooms as having it. Only the pool and reception gets WiFi but if you have a sea view room, you're generally near the pool so you can still reach the WiFi. We were in room 101 for the first 2 nights and then room 139 for the last 5. The hotel is on a steep hill and if you're on a top room like us, like 4/5 flights of stairs. So it does get you a little out of breath when you finally get to your room! It's not that bad though. Most of santorini is on hills anyway so it's almost good exercise! I don't think I'd stay here again as I'd like to try another hotel to compare, but I would recommend this hotel to first timers. It was nice enough!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very good staff, beautiful hotel with beautiful views of the sea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, perfect location and very clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect, 5min walk to the beach, beachside, shops and all amenities. Our room was gorgeous with a balcony, jacuzzi outside our room and above all, clean! The premises was beautiful, pool, spa, gym...and the staff were absolutely amazing. Very polite people and were very accomodating. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Canada

Canadian Bellas in Santorini

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have nothing negative to say about the hotel. It was fantastic and the staff were great! It was very quiet and relaxing, including the bar and pool area. The view was unbelievable! Will definitely stay again when in Santorini. Keep smiling Maria ;)
5 out of 5
by Camino

una maravilla

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
El personal de recepcion muy amable. Entendia un poco el español. Le escribi para decirle que llegariamos antes y sin problema.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and perfect quiet location

Posted Nov 11, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed for 10night at the Epvalis Hotel. A great hotel and situate in a nice quiet location nestled into the corner of mountain. Only real downside of this great value hotel with excellent views could be the walk up from the beach. It is not far but is quite steep slope and could for anyone frail or disabled. Service was excellent with bags taken to the room and any minor issues dealt with quickly. The breakfast is excellent and has great variety compared to most B&B hotels with the view from the breakfast room court yard idyllically looking over where the sun rises.
4 out of 5
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by song

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Relaxing Happiness

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: When the economy changes and allows them to expand - level out the slope - but that's just wishful thinking
Location: The whole island is accessible by local transport , Thira is the interconnection point for buses to different parts of this Beautiful Island
Apart from a 6 in 1 incline from road to Hotel (Stennah stairlift company could help) , there was always smiling staff welcoming us "home" even the outside delivery suppliers seemed happy , this place is quiet in itself but close enough to the Restaurants and Bars - they are relaxing n laidback [ which are out of noise distance ]