Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Every thing was great. Was there with wife and 2 kids. The room was cleand every day. Hot water. New towels every day. Elias the manager was helpful with every question. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Consigliatissimo!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Personale eccellente, ottima posizione, pulizia impeccabile, cambio asciugamani giornaliero. Consigliato!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice jotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Reasonably close to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Lovely basic accommodation. Clean with lovely staff who will go above and beyond to help you. Gardens are beautiful and the location extremely convenient. The only downside I have is there is no bar or food offered throughout the day (other than breakfast) but there is a fridge in the room for you to grab your own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix-en-Provence, France

Pretty, quiet hotel with terrace in ideal location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, well-maintained and ideally situated for exploring the whole island. Great, welcoming host.
Cons: Some noise in room 1 from people coming in late at night; a sign may help. Ugly concrete structure overlooking terrace; could try to hide it?
Ersi Villas is a great place to stay if you want to combine a convenient, central location with somewhere just far enough off the main thoroughfares to be quiet and calm. There is a free municipal car park a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel, where we were able to leave our hire car each night. You have to be prepared to walk down a few steps to get to the hotel, but this goes for anywhere on Santorini! As for the hotel itself, the rooms are clean, comfortable and air-conditioned. There's a beautiful shared terrace with lots of potted plants, a small, clean pool, a few sun loungers, chairs, tables and umbrellas. This is a nice place to unwind with a drink in the late afternoon when it's too hot to be out and about, though sadly there's an ugly unfinished concrete structure overlooking it. On our arrival, late in the evening, we were given a warm welcome and a primer on the best places to eat and to visit by our host, Ilias, who also handed us a cold bottle of water to tide us over. Throughout our stay, he was on hand to answer any questions we might have. One of the nicest surprises was the cheesecake which appeared in our fridge one day, made by Ilias' mother; it was delicious! Our room was great, including a modern en suite shower, kitchenette and plenty of storage space, including a safe. There was a rack outside on which to dry towels and swimwear, which was useful. The room was cleaned pretty thoroughly every day, and fresh towels and bed linen were provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Santorini

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I stayed here last week and let me tell you, this was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff were WONDERFUL. They told us different activities that we should do around the island. We had to catch our flight back to Athens at 5am. The hotel staff were at our door at 4:55am to help us carry our bags to the taxi. The hotel was extremely clean and only a 10 minute walk to Fira. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The manager Elias was very friendly and could give us many advices to enjoy Santorini following our wishes. The appartement was pleasant and practical. The location is great, close to Fira (Thira) and Ferostefani, so We could enjoy all services. The only downfall was the matress of the bed that we found very hard. We loved the island and would recommend Ersi villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Santorini

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Location: About a 15 minute walk from the main town of Fira. You'll have to walk along the rode and there are some stairs and hills so be careful.
This was one of my favorite hotels I've ever been too. The staff here were amazing! When we arrived the hotel owner gave us a free water bottle. He then gave us a map of the island and took the time to explain the island to us in detail, giving us his recommendations for the best things to do. We asked him about information about the volcano tour on the island and he gladly went and got us tickets for it free of charge. When we checked out he let us store our baggage in his office until our late ferry that day also free of charge. And to top it all off he even drove us to the bus station in Fira so that we could catch a bus to the ferry. The pool was also beautiful with a nice view of the ocean. The breakfast was also great with home cooked pastries. Next time we come to Santorini we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Stay at ERSI Villas in Firostefani

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Perched in a little slope - as most of Santorini villas. From the bus station, was picked and taken to the Villa. Elias assisted with hauling luggage and got us settled in our room. Room was good, very clean. High water pressure and good aircondition. (Only odd thing noticed, was the safe. it was bolted sideways and a bit hard to get to keep stuff. Enjoyed the very clean swimming pool. Pictures posted in the site are as they are when you get there. The place is run by Elias and his Mom. Very helpful and did not have any sales pressures or anything but rather, was asking how we plan to go around (tours vs bus) Elias helped us get oriented by providing the map and routes to take to and from hotel. Lent us socket adapters and wine bottle opener and wine glasses. Did not try the breakfast though (surcharge) - which starts at 8:00. We prefer to leave early am to catch early public bus to go places. It is about 8 minutes walk to the center of town - a bit hilly walk but otherwise ok. Will recommend and if I get back to Santorini, I will likely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The host was very helpful in planning our time on the island. Only downside was the wifi didn't work in our room but did in other areas of the hotel so we we still managed to keep in touch with family.