Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Be Warned!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
Hotel room was dirty, smelled awful and looked nothing like advertised! After seeing the room we went back to the front desk to refuse the room. They promised a refund, so we booked a different hotel across the island. After weeks of trying to get that refund (even with Expedia's help) they refused. Stay away, awful quality, false advertisting and deceitful customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cédric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel a short walk from the main town

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Big room Clean Approachable staff Healthy breakfast Fresh salads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per from Stockholm

Grym service, bra läge

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger precis lagom utanför själva innerstaden. Det tar bara några minuter att gå och området utanför är lugnt och tyst. Promenaden in till stan går genom ett vackert bostadsområde i fina gränder. Hotellet är fint och fräscht. Rummet var ganska litet och ACn var precis ovanför huvudet när man låg i sängen, vilket vi inte gillade. I övrigt var rummet bra. Hotellet har en liten pool och trevliga solstolar/sittgrupper. Frukosten innehåller kokta ägg, bröd, kakor, yoghurt, frukt, kaffe/te. För oss som är glutenintoleranta fixade hotellet glutenfritt bröd. Enkel frukost men man blev mätt! Servicen på hotellet är fantastisk! Killarna som jobbar där Christos, George och Vassili är väldigt tillmötesgående och hjälpsamma. Det blev några smärre misstag när vi var där som de löste med bra kompensation. Allt som allt en mycket fin och trevlig vistelse!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with my room. Although it was a big room, it looked old and in need of refurbishment. The hotel is located a short distance from the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel with spacious rooms but small pool.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms were big, yummy breakfast
Cons: Prices of drinks for around the pool too expensive, not enough shade around the pool. Shuttle service should be 24hrs not 9am to 9pm
Location: Good location away from busy Fira but close enough to walk to get food and catch local buses.
Close enough to walk but far enough away from bustle and noise of Fira. Breakfast was delicious and cheap for Fira prices. Rooms were spacious but bathroom tiny and views from balcony were lovely to the other side of the island. Wifi worked well in all areas of hotel. Pool was on the small side and quiet boutique feel - our 9 &10 yr olds enjoyed it more when there were no other sun bakers! ..... That way they could make a bit more noise/ have more fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel with easy access to Fira

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Evgenia. It was within reasonable walking distance of downtown Fira and had a nice view of the east facing coast. The room was modern and cosy, with a large comfortable private balcony. The hotel is a bit out of the way and can be somewhat difficult to find, but we didn't have any troubles using GPS to find it. The WiFi in our room was rather weak and we only had a signal in a portion of the room.