Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Location is perfect for viewing amazing Oia sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great views right on the side of the mountain. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel with incredible sunset views

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Our patio, the view, the amazing staff, great location
Location: Great location with lovely restaurants and shops
We had a wonderful stay at Fanari Villas. The staff was so kind and welcoming, and beyond helpful in organizing dinner reservations and booking excursions for us. We spent every evening on our private balcony watching the sunset from our very own jacuzzi! We also had one of our favorite meals in Greece at the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast was delicious as well. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Somptueux !

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La cadre
Cons: Honnêtement rien...
Le cadre est somptueux, le personnel est serviable et sympathique, tous les services sont de qualités... La suite avec Jacuzzi privatif est un délice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, great views.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great Location for views and tranquility. The views from this hotel are second to none. Also located right above an awesome cafe pool where the entire town gathers for the nightly sunset as a band plays while the sun lowers into the ocean. The food at the hotel is not the best so I would definitely venture out. The rooms are a bit outdated and beds not as comfortable as you'd expect. You're definitely paying for the priceless views. Car rental is a must so you can go to Fira and the beaches at the south as well as the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, great views, great staff, amazing views--probably the best in Oia for sunset purposes.
Location: Great location at the end of Oia. The best views of the sunset are from here. There are great shops around.
We stayed at Fanaris for the first 3 and a half days of our honeymoon. We loved everything about the hotel--we had the most perfect room with the most perfect balcony. There was no better place in Oia to watch the sunset than from our balcony. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff were great, and everything about it was phenomenal. We highly recommend it for honeymoon purposes or any other purposes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 予約したはずの空港からホテルへのタクシーが予約されていなかったことは残念だ。下品な受付人が気に障った。部屋の清掃や備品の交換などにもっと気を使ってほしかった。これらを改善すべき。
Location: ロケーションはよい、周辺の環境もよい
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフ、立地
5 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Honeymoon paradise on earth!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
DREAM hotel - we were there on our honeymoon and were completely awed by the views from our room (No. 5), which had a rustic cave interior, an amazing balcony with a plunge pool, and a direct view of the sunset. The staff was so nice and helpful, from the guys who carry the luggage to the folks at the front desk who gave restaurant recommendations. We spent our days by the hotel pool and our nights watching the sunset from the Fanari restaurant. Our only complaint is the cheesy piano recordings they play at dinner. But we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Fanari to anyone visiting Santorini - you'll have no regrets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

Five star experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Top of the line hotel. Private cave with pool or jacuzzi. Unreal sunsets. Delicious Greek breakfast. Staff is professional and helpful. Nothing bad to say. Excellent location in Oia. Lovelr