Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, great views, great staff, amazing views--probably the best in Oia for sunset purposes.
Location: Great location at the end of Oia. The best views of the sunset are from here. There are great shops around.
We stayed at Fanaris for the first 3 and a half days of our honeymoon. We loved everything about the hotel--we had the most perfect room with the most perfect balcony. There was no better place in Oia to watch the sunset than from our balcony. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff were great, and everything about it was phenomenal. We highly recommend it for honeymoon purposes or any other purposes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

サントリーニ島を満喫できる

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 予約したはずの空港からホテルへのタクシーが予約されていなかったことは残念だ。下品な受付人が気に障った。部屋の清掃や備品の交換などにもっと気を使ってほしかった。これらを改善すべき。
Location: ロケーションはよい、周辺の環境もよい
予約したはずの空港からホテルへのタクシーが予約されていなかったことは残念だ。下品な受付人が気に障った。部屋の清掃や備品の交換などにもっと気を使ってほしかった。これら以外にはとくにコメントはなく、サントリーニ島を満喫できるすばらしい宿だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高の滞在

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフ、立地
イア地区の素晴らしいホテルでした。お部屋も広く、ゆったりとしていて食事もとてもおいしかったです。スタッフの対応も親切であまり英語はしゃべれない私に親切にしていただきました。夕日も見られたし今度は家族で、来たいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

Five star experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Top of the line hotel. Private cave with pool or jacuzzi. Unreal sunsets. Delicious Greek breakfast. Staff is professional and helpful. Nothing bad to say. Excellent location in Oia. Lovelr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Unique hotel with phenomenal view

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We recently stayed at the hotel and it exceeded our expectation. The hotel is located at the heart of the Oia village with short walking distance to restaurants/shops. We had a spectacular view from our room balcony. Best thing is you can enjoy the sunset view from your room without having to battle all the crowds in Oia. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. They helped us book our boat tour, winery, photography, and restaurant reservations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Beauty of Santorini!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Upon arrival, Nicholas and Maya give you the 5 star treatment. From organizing the pick up from the airport to organizing day trips and renting cars or booking Catamaran tours. Then you have Eirini looking after the breakfast buffet and all your morning gentleness. Let's not forget the constant flow of maintenance workers that look after everything from towels to watering the beautiful flowers nestled in every extra corner. Our room-junior suite had 2 levels. Downstairs was the mini kitchen and balcony with private jacuzzi and upstairs was our sleeping area with another private balcony! Nothing is forgotten! Our dinners at the beautiful restaurant were amazing. And ALL this with the most sought after sunsets from everyone staying on the island of Santorini.. People wait for more than 2 hours on a ledge just to experience this spectacular view. Stay here and have the beautiful people of Oia, look after you in beautiful Fanari Villas! It is definitely the place to be!
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view and walkable to town

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location, view of the sea, breakfast
Location: walk around oia to see all the beautiful structures around the flicc
The hotel was a bit older so it doesn't look as modern. Everything else was fantastic. great view, good service, easy walk to the town. nice looking swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Buenos Aires

Días de ensueño

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente vista y la mejor atención. Nicolás del front desk es excelente. Muy buenos desayunos con la mejor vista
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Santarini dissapppointment

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: everything about the rooms
Whist the family that own and run these facilities are lovely - the location rooms and comfort leave a lot to be desired. The beds where like sleeping on a concrete floor and hot water would be warm at best. The rooms have a loverly veiw over the "back side of the island" nothing really that special.