Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

석양이 아름다운 호텔

Posted Nov 28, 2016
메니저가 매우 친절하였고 석양이 매우 아름다우며 조식도 바다풍경을 보고 할수 있어 훌륭한 호텔이라 생각됨. 아쉬운 점은 계절이 늦가을이기는 하나 자쿠지물이 따뜻하지 않고 수영장물도 차가워서 이용할수 없는점
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncrediable view & staff Friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We had a great view the place was very nice and well maintained the rooms were a little small but I think that is customary for island. We had a Picture perfect view of the sunset which they're famous for on the island. One thing that we did not know was that this time of the year of the season is very dismal and I number of the shops were closed as well as very limited on services at the hotel. We noticed that most of the rooms were not booked because of the season . We are still glad we went it was peaceful and still beautiful . LOTS OF STEEP STEPS- FYI
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Fantastic

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Location is perfect for viewing amazing Oia sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great views right on the side of the mountain. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel with incredible sunset views

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Our patio, the view, the amazing staff, great location
Location: Great location with lovely restaurants and shops
We had a wonderful stay at Fanari Villas. The staff was so kind and welcoming, and beyond helpful in organizing dinner reservations and booking excursions for us. We spent every evening on our private balcony watching the sunset from our very own jacuzzi! We also had one of our favorite meals in Greece at the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast was delicious as well. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing hotel and customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Literally the best all around service from start to finish. Very accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. Staff is very hospitable and hardworking. The food at the restaurant is delicious! Amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Somptueux !

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La cadre
Cons: Honnêtement rien...
Le cadre est somptueux, le personnel est serviable et sympathique, tous les services sont de qualités... La suite avec Jacuzzi privatif est un délice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, great views.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great Location for views and tranquility. The views from this hotel are second to none. Also located right above an awesome cafe pool where the entire town gathers for the nightly sunset as a band plays while the sun lowers into the ocean. The food at the hotel is not the best so I would definitely venture out. The rooms are a bit outdated and beds not as comfortable as you'd expect. You're definitely paying for the priceless views. Car rental is a must so you can go to Fira and the beaches at the south as well as the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, great views, great staff, amazing views--probably the best in Oia for sunset purposes.
Location: Great location at the end of Oia. The best views of the sunset are from here. There are great shops around.
We stayed at Fanaris for the first 3 and a half days of our honeymoon. We loved everything about the hotel--we had the most perfect room with the most perfect balcony. There was no better place in Oia to watch the sunset than from our balcony. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff were great, and everything about it was phenomenal. We highly recommend it for honeymoon purposes or any other purposes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

サントリーニ島を満喫できる

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 予約したはずの空港からホテルへのタクシーが予約されていなかったことは残念だ。下品な受付人が気に障った。部屋の清掃や備品の交換などにもっと気を使ってほしかった。これらを改善すべき。
Location: ロケーションはよい、周辺の環境もよい
予約したはずの空港からホテルへのタクシーが予約されていなかったことは残念だ。下品な受付人が気に障った。部屋の清掃や備品の交換などにもっと気を使ってほしかった。これら以外にはとくにコメントはなく、サントリーニ島を満喫できるすばらしい宿だった。