Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect escape

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room is comfortable and spacious. Pool is relaxing to lounge by. Restaurant is excellent. Located away from hustle and bustle. Reception has great ideas on day tours etc
Cons: No tea or coffee is provided in the room despite a kettle and fridge. The bathroom can get a bit of a smell as ventilation isn't great in there so open the windows.
Location: About 15-20 minutes walking to Oia along the main road. It's peaceful and it's best to have tours pick you up directly at the hotel. Bus stop is near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely smallish hotel near the town of Oia.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff are all very helpful and charming. The food was some of the best we had during our week on Santorini.
Cons: Cannot think of a single thing!
Location: The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the town of Oia which is beautiful burn gets very crowded at sunset. Would recommend the costal walk to Fira.
Spent a very relaxing week at this charming hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff were fantastic and helpful but unfortunately the lack of wifi reception in rooms as well as internet restrictions meant even when we had wifi, were unable to download anything because of it. This is important for travelers. The bathroom was at back of unit and had no ventilation and smelt horrible when we first entered our apartment. Showers were leaky and took a while to get hot and seemed to be bugs in sink holes somehow and would always get in room despite everything being closed. Good location close to oia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely relaxed hotel close to Oia

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stayed at Finikia Memories for 4 nights and recommend this beautiful hotel very highly! The rooms are delightful with cave showers all very tastefully decorated with a delightful pool and sea views, perfect for the sunsets! We must mention the excellent on site restaurant with amazing views and a delicious menu which we worked our way through! The breakfast was also really good and varied each day. Oia is only a short walk away (15 minutes) and although it's a busy road, we had no problems. We found Finikia a much more relaxed and affordable place to stay outside of the bustle of Oia. Buses stop right outside the hotel to take you to Fira in 20 minutes or elsewhere on the island. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and lovely to us and we highly recommend staying here and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice and friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly and helpful staff, can view sunset from comfort of own room patio.
Location: walking distance to Oia, bus stop nearby, not much to do in the immediate vicinity as it's on the edge of town.
Santorini accommodation is helluva expensive. I was initially expecting 3/4-star service for the price we paid and was disappointed at that but I see now that it is actually rated at just 2 stars. So for that rating it was nice. We got a superior room. It was very spacious, but for the size furnishing was rather spartan. Wifi signal was too weak to be of any use, so going upstairs to the reception or restaurant are the only reliable options for wifi. Although the rooms were cleaned daily, harmless pill-bugs kept finding their way in, possibly related to our room being one of those largely underground (good for keeping cool in the hot summer). Breakfast was nice but the prepaid one is a little on the spartan side too. It is a set piece rather than buffet, with part of it changed daily. More options are available on order at extra cost. We found the provided set was sufficient, but your mileage may vary. Walking distance to Oia centre (<30min), but the road is busy and without sidewalk. I recommend walking carefully halfway and then turning up towards the desalination plant and continuing on the cliff path.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Mold Stench

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Where to begin...wow, this place was bad. This was the worst place we stayed on a 2-month backpacking trip (this includes hostels at a fraction of the price). The room had poor ventilation, resulting in an absolutely rancid smell from the moldy bathroom. The "cave room" was more like a dark, dank basement room with one tiny window. I have a mold allergy, so we asked for a refund and wanted to move to another hotel (as this was obviously a ventilation problem throughout the property) which the staff denied, despite my health and discomfort. We are a young couple who simply could not afford to eat the cost, so we were trapped there. They moved us to a smaller room that smelled slightly better. I never thought a hotel experience would actually make me cry, but this almost ruined our stay in Thira. The waiter just watched as a big dog tried to eat off my plate in the "fine dining" restaurant. I'm not kidding. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. We are not picky and this is the first bad review we have ever left about a hotel. It baffles me that this place has a decent rating. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Our 1st wedding anniversary

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice and clean hotel, staff are generally friendly. Very near to Oia, and about 15 mins drive to Fira, therefore great location. Our room was a superior room, very spacious. One down side was shower needs to be upgrade. Breakfast were decent. All in all me and my husband had a really nice stay in this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stayed here for 4 days while attending a wedding. Beautiful setting and traditional style rooms that are very authentic. Easy 10 minute walk to Oia. Lovely restaurant and extremely nice staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful, quaint hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything - the staff were excellent, the hotel was clean and in a lovely location.
Cons: Probably the Wi-Fi could be improved but I don't think it's something that should deter people from staying.
Location: The location provides great accessibility to day trips to the volcano and springs or for just lying back and relaxing.
The hotel fresh and clean with wonderful staff! The restaurant is located next door and the food is excellent as is the service and the view. If you're a keen walker then the hotel is definitely within walking distance of the town center or there is a bus every 20 minutes if that is your preference. The staff are more than happy to assist with any bookings you may need in relation to day trips or with getting to the airport/port. The Wi-Fi is good but not great which for us wasn't an issue and it didn't impact on our stay. The hotel is in a lovely quiet location, so if lounging and relaxing by the pool is your thing, this is definitely the place to be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy :(

Posted Jun 13, 2015
No wifi in our room #9 also it was too hard to close and open the room's door.. we were not happy at all.