Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Excellent stay. Our room had a private balcony for us to enjoy food and wine on. The hotel is on a quiet street just outside the main town, a short walk away, and right next to the very interesting Folklore Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great stay and hotel! Beautiful area, good value for money. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by janet

Totally uncomfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very uncomfortable and slightly ruined our stay as the beds were HORRIBLE and we did not sleep. We were told not to flush toilet paper but rather to throw used toilet paper in the trash. The furnishings were old and scary looing. I wish we had stayed elsewhere as we won't have as fond memories of Santorini I due to this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by argyris, Hotel Management
Dear Janet All the mattresses are new.!We simply can't satisfy all the guests tastes regarging the type of matress each one prefers.About tossing the paper in the toilet this is something that happens in the whole country.!!!It's surely something we can't do anything about.!The price you paid per day is 25 euros which is quite satisfying for what we offered you.,!You didn't book any suite or apartment with this low budget!Also before you book the hotel you saw all the pictures in website!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Nice simple clean hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Friendly staff The room was cleaned every day and the bed sheets and towles were changed every day It was a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact but tidy hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely location, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet and lovely location with friendly, accomodating staff.
Location: Oia is definitely worth a visit and a meal at Character to watch the sunset over the caldera in Fira is a must.
Close to Fira, buses to local sights to see a 10min walk. Hotel is clean, tidy and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from texas usa

Nice hotel close to anywhere you need to go

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very quiet with a beach view, close to Fira town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing. It's run by a family and they are all really helpful.
Cons: We took a room that had a kitchenette. It was a little odd that there were no trash cans or anywhere to put our trash (except a can in the bathroom).
This hotel is close to Fira town, but not in it, so it's incredibly quiet and secluded. It has a great sunrise view. It's a quick walk to the town center, and it's just off the main road to Oia so it has easy access to the bus and easy to get to the main road. The shared pool area is really cute. The room itself was spotless and nicely decorated, with a little balcony with a great view of the sunrise. What really sets this place apart is the staff. They are incredibly nice and hospitable and will drop everything to rush to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely traditional hotel in great location in Fira

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Lovely cosy traditional hotel in centre of Fira, a 15 minute walk to the main square. Rooms look like they have been recently renovated and in great condition. I would definitely stay here again.