Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mackenzie

Once you find it, the hotel is a gem

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a nice quiet and quaint neighborhood of Finika, just down the road from the famous Oia. It faces the sunsets, though does not face the caldera. The room was well set up and clean, with a private balcony and great view. Breakfast was delicious and wifi was fast. The only real issue was finding it- the hotels.com email did not have instructions other than the owner's phone number which was not working when we tried it. We ended up getting directions from the rental car agency: get to the Santorini Mou taverna just before you get to Oia, and call Georgis from there (he knows the taverna owner). He has painted blue arrows on the cobblestone streets leading to the hotel which helped us find our way back there each time. Really cute and in a quiet area close to the attractions of Oia.
4 out of 5
by Ashish Reddy from Bangalore

Cute little place and great price.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
These apartments are located in Finikia ( one stop before Oia) . Location wise a little remote from Fira( capital of Santorini) but there are buses every half hour to Fira till night 9/10 pm. The hosts are great and they pick up the luggage to the hotel from parking spot as it is a little walk. The rooms are great , they have a kitchen as well. Breakfast was decent as well. Price was the biggest plus as all hotels in Santorini are way expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We enjoyed our two nights at Georgis place. Both Georgis and his wife are lovely. We were provided with free airport shuttle, breakfast and wifi. The apartments are about a 20 minute stroll to Oia and are away from the business of the town. We had a beach view and the room was nice and spacious. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to Oia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Nice, out-of-the-way place, but impossible to find

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The place was very quaint, very quiet, and with a fabulous breakfast. It was fun having our luggage carried in by donkey. But unless you are being picked up by the host at the airport, I would not recommend it. It is impossible to find. Far from the main road, in a warren of pedestrian alleyways, absolutely no signs at all directing you to the place, and the phone number listed by Expedia was wrong. We almost gave up and went to another place, even though we had prepaid for our room. So that part of it was a bad experience for us. After asking numerous people, we finally got lucky and made the connection. Once we got there, however, the place was fine. Just don't try it on your own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place and warm people

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed two nights with baby. Everything is quite good and people in the apartmeny are kind and keen to help us if need so definitely recommend this place for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Couldn't be better.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
From a friendly email asking about our free transfers to having our luggage transported by donkey and a spotlessly clean apartment, we could not have been happier with this place. Lovely location away from the bustle of Oia, but close enough to wander in for an evening- well enough lit for a night walk home too. Nothing was too much trouble. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent peacefully facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, great view of both the starts and the sea.
Location: The apartments are about 10 minute walk from Oia.
We had an excellent stay at Georgis apartments. The apartments are in a peaceful car-free location in Finikia by the capital one of the big cities of Santorini, Oia. In our apartment we had a view of the sea which made our stay even better. The breakfast was excellent with homemade food and the staff were very friendly and kind. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location, typical Santorini construction.
Cons: The bathroom was small but we didn't care.
Location: Located near Oia, Santorini. You should go to Santorini Meu Taverna (we parked the car there). The food is good, music and pictures of customers.
Close to Oia. Georgi will pick you up even at the airport since you cannot get to it by car. You can park close by and then walk the rest of the way (10-15 minutes up and down narrow streets). The donkey will carry your luggage. Quiet place and the sunset was beautiful. The personnel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice quiet place close to Oia

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. It was quite comfortable and we had our own little tanning/seating area. Pretty clean except for some ants here and there. The staff (Tatiana & Georgi) are amazing. They drove us to to/from airport&ferry port. And the breakfast is amazing! Love the food! Wifi connection is slightly spotty during the day but works! Quiet area (Finikia) with a couple restaurants near by (Santorini Moy & Potamos) and they are very very good! A decent walk everyday to and from Oia. (15-20 mins) Would def stay here again. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Walking distance to public transportation and oia..quiet neighbourhood