Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 12, 2017
After researching nearly every hotel in Santorini, we settled on Gold Suites and couldn't be happier we did. The property is stunning. The suite is spacious and the patio is huge! We had a private hot tub and used it often. A beautiful breakfast served every morning on the patio...it was gorgeous! And the staff - Dina in particular - could not have been more accommodating. She made our time in Santorini even more special! After walking up and down the path to Fira and touring Oia, this was the best property hands down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Absolutely lovely hotel, my wife and I stayed for a week and returned today, we had an amazing room, with the biggest balcony, personal pool and sun beds all mixed in. The staff were lovely, very helpful, rooms were regularly cleaned, pools cleaned and just really very nice and cutous staff. There were a few glitches, a day we had an electricity blackout, our safe malfunctioned on us but was swiftly resolved, our balconies although amazing people could walk onto them and we experienced this once during our stay, people walking onto your balcony as it was an open balcony and taking photos. Breakfasts are ordered into your room which was something different and very romantic especially when you have such a big balcony and truly amazing views which we had, sometimes food would be missing from our orders but this was a slight glitch. Overall despite a few issues here or there these were very minor things, the hotel & staff were truly fantastic, the room was fabulous as were the facilities but most importantly the views of the island from our balcony was truly breathtaking. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others visiting, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Amazing sunset view

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel amenities are wonderful. Location is excellent. Take time to explore Imerovigli. There are excellent restaurants and bars close by.
Cons: All rooms provide comfort and an excellent view. Consider booking the rooms on the top level, they are lovely!
Location: The pathways to Fira are easy and the bus service to all areas of the island are excellent.
We had a wonderful stay at Gold Suites. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. The breakfast, view, and staff were very special parts of this stay. Thank you to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
All good really, a complex of suites, all with some privacy, lovely pool, overlooking the Caldra where the sun sets, it's just all good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in every way!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely a luxury space. Great service, gorgeous view, nice sunset and good food. The pool was excellent and had a poolside bar and restaurant. The hotel was also located near the local bus stop so we could take it to Oia to see the sunset.
5 out of 5
by John from SE London

Gold Suites, Gold star

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay at the Gold suites, private pool and fine dining around our own pool. So quiet and relaxing and the hotel staff couldn't do more to help. Rooms have a great smell about them and the views are to die for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Great trip. Good hotel, mediocre staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was our honeymoon so overall we had a fantastic time. The hotel is beautiful and intimate. The location is perfect. However paying $700/night for a standard room you could stay anywhere in the entire santorini and it might be better. The breakfast is delivered but is routinely late and delays your day and usually they do not bring what you ordered, but close enough. Also the staff mean well but they are not the most efficient and simple tasks such as ordering a coffee may take up to an hour. But if you are willing to overlook their flaws and pay $700/night the hotel is beautiful and the views are stunning so you will have a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Tara from Melbourne

Absolute perfection!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was absolute perfection. Not only was the hotel immaculate and picturesque but all of the staff were so lovely and amazing that you felt comfortable and taken care of at all times. Highly recommend to any travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and the views were breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK and Poland

Roomsl with a view - and what a view

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The spectacular location. and very supportive staff
Cons: Greater menu choice fmeals,with the ability to serve more than 3 rooms per half hour for breakfast. Improved satellite TV service.
Location: Highest point on the caldera, hills and stairs abouind, great local restaurants, Oia is delighful, Fira is awful, Akrotiri is amazing.
Gold Suites is located on the highest point of the Santorini caldera which provides a spectacular view of the sunsets for which Santorini is famed. However, it is not for those with walking problems or those who find stairs troublesome. The Junior Suites are relatively spacious, but vary in design and facilities - some have a rain shower, others do not. There are only four tables in the restaurant, so breakfast is delivered to the rooms or the provate terrance, but has to be pre-ordered and only 3 of the 14 rooms can be serviced in the half hour time slots from 8am. The menu is rather limited as it is for dinner. The staff are very helpful and reception staff will recommend and book a table at nearby restaurants - three were tried and all were excellent. The TV satellite service in the room is far below the standard normally found in 5* hotels with only a few channels, BBC World being the only English language channel with relativley poor reception, no CNN and no biusinesss channels such as Blloomberg. However, the view of the caldera does compensate for a lot and watching the sun sink into the sea does provide a relaxing end to the day. .