Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel, easy walking distance to Fira centre

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great hotel. Room was good except bathroom smelled a bit mildewy. Staff were friendly and for the most part helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, Great Pool, walking distance to Fira

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room was very clean, we booked a premium room with sea view. Wouldn't say the room is "premium" in anyway, but we didn't spend much time there. About a 10 minute walk to Fira, uphill which is to note for anyone with mobility issues. Pool was the main reason we booked, so nice to have especially in hot santorini with few beaches. Staff were helpful. Transfer service to/from port and airport was 15€ for two of us, the driver was punctual and friendly! Would recommend as a cost saving room in Fira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Auatralia

Nice and central

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Got this hotel as a last Minute booking for my sons whilst travelling overseas. Was a far better choice than what travel agent had him in. Nice and close to everything, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

nice hotel close to Fira town

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: internet access,cleaning and bed comfort
Location: fira town and wonderful restaurant are close and wonderful place to walk on foot but santorini has very narrow road so we must be careful walking.
Bad internet access,bed so close to the light,plugs..etc....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Budget hotel close to Fira town

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Rooms were very small. Could hardly move once you had two people in them with two bags. The room and bathroom were quite old however very clean. Balcony with a sea view and view of the pool was great. Fridge but no kettle. The pool is large with great sunbathing chairs and lounges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia

Nice hotel...walking distance from Fire town

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was great....located down a great street very close walk from all the action of Fira. The room was pretty small but clean and pretty standard for Europe. The pool was wonderful. ..saved us from the heat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
This is the off-season for the area. I understand that. However there was never anyone at the front desk. I waited an hour when I got there before I finally found someone in housekeeping to let me into my room to drop my bags. There was no breakfast/coffee anything available as there was never anyone there. The last night there was heavy winds and it sounded like one of the balcony doors blew open in a vacant room but there was no one to call to tell them about it. They have a nice pool and the place is clean. It's just a 5-10 minute walk to the bus station, less than 5 minutes to restaurants/bars. I think it would be nice during their open season when there is someone around if you needed something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Staff were lovely, free transfer from airport and to the port. Rooms were nice and pool was good too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our stay at Golden Star

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our stay was excellent . It is steps away from the main town , close to atv rentals and also not far from the airport and beach areas . Overall location = fantastic . Hotel is pretty simple . Comfortable bed , clean linens , fresh towels daily . Owners are extremely friendly. Beautiful pool for a dip at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very friendly staff, close to town.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My friend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Golden Star. After Vueling delayed our flight into Santorini by 7 hours we were set to arrive at the airport at 11:30pm. We definitely did not expect a hotel transfer to be waiting for us so we were extremely thankful when we walked out of the airport to find a very friendly man from the hotel waiting for us. The hotel is very close to the centre of town, easy 5 minute walk. Room was a bit small and shower kinda crappy, but on such a beautiful island you don't spend much time in your room. Very happy with our stay! Thank you!