Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Nicest hotel ever!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Maybe stronger routers, but even then the wifi wasn't too big of a problem.
Location: A gas always from Fira, but close to the bus stop which will take you to fira and other places around with ease.
Great reception, great service, beautiful room, amazing view, great food, and best of all great prices!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, United States of America

unique hotel and beautiful view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of the hotel.
Located on the top of cliff, very beautiful view. Uniquely designed. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and direct me to all the interesting places to visit. Definitely will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel in Santorini.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice view, comfortable bed.
Cons: Hotel restaurent located in cave. It is nice but I would rather prefer to dine in seaview restaurent.
Location: The hotel located 25 min. walking distance from FIRA (downtown) but is it better as we can enjoy walking through seaside walking pass to FIRA.
Very kind and helpful staff, Clean and well functioned room set up on the extreme weather cliffs. Those gave us unforgottable memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Accsible to all tourist spots
Bathroom facilities are not in a range of 4 stars.Location is great with nice views.Breakfast very delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exactly what you'd ecpect.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This is a hotel of well above average quality in santorini but not overly expensive. Great staff good advice and classic greek hodpitality. Good size room fantastic views of the caldera. Imerovigli is quieter but more sophisticated than fira so it reflects on the hotels. stairs to rooms but don't be discouraged, this is throughout this side of the island. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by shenyung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing view, Polite staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: View, Staff
Staying at Heliotopos was an amazing experience. The view was breathtaking and the staff was super polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, the pool small but nice and the hotel was relatively easy accessible considering being in Santorini during August.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff - especially Joseph, who made our stay very welcoming. The hotel is decent but I felt the rooms do need renovation. I think the majority of hotels on the island use septic tank so there is a bit of a smell that comes from the bathroom unless the door is kept shut.
4 out of 5
by Rosanne from Lebanon

Amazing stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
One day before our arrival, we were notified by email that there was a problem with the room that we reserved. As much as this could seem frustrating, the host was kind enough to handle the issue immediately and even upgraded us to a suite. The room was very comfortable and had an amazing view. Mr krinis, the 2 ladies and George were very welcoming and always ready to help us with directions about how to get around and recommended places to visit. One area that needs a bit improvement is the variety of the breakfast menu. Other than this, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Great view

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Lovely view, very helpful staff especially Joseph and George.