Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to bus , town and beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Pool was lovely and rooms were clean
Location: Location to beach, town and transport great. Plenty to do along beach and close to hire cars, quad bikes etc and bus to main town Fira across road
Hotel was fine and served its purpose, close to bus stop, 200 m walk to beach and staff were friendly however the bathroom was too small and awkward and was a little noisy with traffic. Basic but functional accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Scenic, Affordable, Homely

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice pool, friendly staff, take pride in their hotel. Will pick you up from the port or airport. Quiet and away from all the tourists traps with quick transits to Fira and even closer to Kamari and Pyrgos. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Hotel near BUS stop, mini market and main street

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: We did not hear the airplanes just cars..:-) after a few days we could sleep better..
Cons: The dog at the neighbour´s yard was very annoying, again the reason why we could not sleep..we like dogs however this dog had just a few meters to run
Location: Vulcano and hot spring boat trip, climbing on the hill and wineries, visit Fira, Oia by bus for sure..nd ancient thera.
Good hotel because of its location - nearby the beach however the street was very noisy thanks to the motorbikes..the Island has amazing view but there are many people also in September so prepare that it won´t be so quiet as a small Island..the big advantage is the variety of provided services on the Island, such as many sunbeds, restaurants, shops, buses, nice places to watch the sunset and some trips..the holiday is not boring and everyone can find what he likes..the sea was warm, it has never rained and there was crystal water. No immigrants or no problem to walk at night..it is a safe Island..however the prices for food are little bit higher than on Naxos, Paros and etc. What I didn ´t not like was the traffic and the smell from cars..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Perfect in every way ❤️❤️

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We hired a quad for 10 days, and travelled the island numerous times, but I can honestly say Perrissa and the little hotel was the best we could find, we stayed in room 19, was small, but perfect for a couple, everything clean, every day, pool was beautiful and immaculate, a very lovely traditional Greek paradise....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, within steps to the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is family owned so the whole family works it and the atmosphere is nice and friendly. They are really helpful and the place was very clean. Late at night we enjoyed lounging by the pool and the bar, there is a pool table as well. Pretty laid back. Within steps to the beach but I would recommend Renting a small buggy or bike to get around since it's easier. Do recommend doing the tours the hotel offers. They were great!!!
5 out of 5
by Ramona Briffa from Malta

Group from Malta

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great holiday and the lady who takes care of the hotel was very kind and helpful. Wiuld definitely reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elvira from Guatemala

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, run by a lovely and kind lady who make your stay so marvelous. We really enjoy the stay near to the beach and the bus stop to move to every part of the island, free shuttle from port a plus. Very very clean. We love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location: There are two big hills next to the hotel. The one to the right has ancient ruins and is a lot easier to get to than it looks. 45 minute walk up :-)
Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Beach Resort. A lovely little hotel with clean rooms, a nice pool and bar and lounge. The staff were very friendly to us. It was good value too, although that could be Greece in general (seemed worth more to us - a real bargain). The island is amazing with lovely beaches, crystal water and lots of things to go visit. There's a bus top next to the hotel and it's easy to get around. We spent our days exploring the ancient ruins, visiting the museums or just hanging out and relaxing. Lovely holiday!! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santorini

happy friendly hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: the hotels lovely walk ways under beautiful palm trees takes you through to an infinity swimming pool area were ther is ample space for sunbathing
Cons: no
Location: the hoteliers were very helpfull doing a taxi service ferrying us to differrent places to eat and places to see also a pick up service was offered
we went towards the end of the season 10th oct a family run hotel in a rural setting not far from the black beach they do a continental breakfast with a good choice of food there is an infinity pool and bar area this is a 3 star hotel with 5 star feeling we couldnt have asked for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, who helped out with all our queries and organising day trips. Handy location, 5/10 minute walk from the beach, and right beside the bus stop with frequent buses to Fira. Accomodation is basic and a little dated but was clean with all necessary amenities. Swimming pool and pool bar area was lovely. Had a great stay here, thanks to the wonderful staff.