Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was more than amazing. I have never met a nicer sweeter more accommodating staff in my traveling life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
To say our stay at this hotel was perfect is the truth. It's perfectly located , the views are the best I've seen, the rooms are beautiful and spacious, and the staff was attentive, knowledgable, friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and make reservations and suggestions to us. I've stayed in many hotels all over the world and this was the best experience . Perfection all around! Book your stay at Homeric poems!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarm, UK

Superb location, excellent facilities.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The facilities were excellent, breakfast on your own veranda was brilliant
Cons: Our room layout was a bit odd and could have been better thought out, but a minor detail.
A very well run hotel by a young team that seemed to work well together. The views are to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stunning hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon in Santorini and it was perfect. The staff are friendly and helpful and the views are breathtaking. We could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Wonderful Views

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Breakfast served on your balcony, great Caldera sunset views, easy walk into Fira
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma, Italia

Vista mozzafiato e non solo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Tutto: la posizione, il panorama, la camera (la Eolo), il personale, le colazioni e le cene
Cons: Se ci fosse un'ascensore sarebbe l'ideale...
Location: E' in un'area pedonale, molto tranquilla. Intorno, piccoli negozietti e vari bar e ristoranti. Fira è a 10 minuti ma piedi
Il panorama che si godeva dalla nostra camera valeva il viaggio, e anche il prezzo dell’hotel (non proprio economico). E’ stata un’esperienza indimenticabile, sotto tutti i punti di vista. Tra tanti hotel, anche splendidi, a Santorini, questo abbina il lusso, la vista mozzafiato e la posizione strategica: è a 10 minuti a piedi dal centro di Fira (10 minuti all’andata, un po’ di più al ritorno, che è in salita…) e poco di più da Imerovigli, che sono le due località più carine dell’isola. L’unico difetto è legato alle scale: noi dovevamo scendere 103 scalini dall’ingresso (che è sulla strada pedonale) per raggiungere la camera, e ovviamente salire gli stessi 103 scalini per uscire. Non ci sono ascensori perché l’hotel è letteralmente abbarbicato sulla roccia della caldera. Il personale è stra-gentile: tutti ragazzi giovani e molto professionali, sia alla reception che al bar della piscina. La piscina è piccola ma bellissima (per la vista che si gode anche in acqua). Un’anltra nota molto, molto positiva riguarda la cucina. Le colazioni sono da 10 e lode. Vengono servite nel terrazzo privato, all’ora scelta. Si può scegliere fra tre menu, tutti ricchissimi, con piatti preparati sul momento, frutta meravigliosa (mai mangiata frutta così buona come a Santorini). Marmellate fatte in casa e mille altre cose. Anche cenare sul terrazzo è un’esperienza da non perdere. Il cuoco è bravissimo, il menu molto carino: cucina greca interpretata in chiave moderna. Davvero eccellente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Amazing views and amazing staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: wifi signal was poor in our room (was told it just needed a reset, but never asked until checkout so could have been fine after reset)
Location: located at the center of firostefani there are tons of amazing restaurants nearby, traveling is easy to any destination as well
Absolutely amazing hotel with amazing views, great staff, and amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VR

Meraviglioso hotel sulla caldera di Santorini

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel consiste in una scalinata, che scende dalla passeggiata panoramica fra Thira e Immerovigli, verso il precipizio della caldera. Le camere si distendono a destra e a sinistra della scalinata e sono indipendenti come singoli alloggi con il proprio balcone con vista sul mare. Al termine della scalinata c'è una piccola piscina e un bel bar. Ogni mattina la colazione, scelta il giorno precedente, è preparata sul tavolo del balcone così si può fare colazione, al l'orario che si vuole, direttamente nel proprio terrazzo con vista sul mare. Veramente molto bello.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedford

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: More storage space in bedrooms
I am doing a full report on trip advisor, richard m. This is a great hotel in a great spot but is not for people with walking difficulties as most of Fira and Firostephani along with this hotel is surrounded by steps. But read my full report. It is a great place and the staff are so helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt an der Caldera

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Perfekte Lage für Pärchen! Firostefani ist so ruhig, dass man seine Ruhe hat, aber man kann auch nach Fira gehen, wenn man sich Trubel wünscht! Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert!