Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon of a lifetime!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Intimate rooms, great pool, THE FOOD, clean, quaint and the staff. Top notch!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Central to the port, restaurants, shopping and transportation is readily available, though you will want to walk along the path to Firostefani.
Andromache and her team did an absolutely OUTSTANDING job of making us feel right at home during our honeymoon. From the transfers to the check-in/out process, every detail was personalized and there was never a "no" or "we can't do that" from anyone! The facilities are beautiful and this family-run property offers the perfect view of the Caldera and the most amazing sunset on the island (sorry Oia)! You're close to everything at this location and I promise, you will want to return again and again. Book here... you won't regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
excellent stay, just wish could be longer. geogous view, nice staff, modern facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
I have stayed at some really wonderful hotels in my life, but Homeric Poems is my favorite hotel ever. The place is just magnificent. The views are unparalleled, the service superb. Location is fantastic, a short walk into Fira but much less crowded and hectic than Fira, with some amazing restaurants just a few doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing view, room and service

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Loved our room, private terrace, the incredible view, the infinity pool (although it's super cold!), and the service - the staff emailed me in advance to see if there was anything we needed for our stay and when I requested a cake upon arrival as this trip was a surprise birthday gift for my boyfriend, they happily said yes and ended up bringing us a delicious cake with a candle :) Communication was so quick via email, seriously amazing. Would definitely stay here again, location is also perfect - not in the super touristy hectic Fira area - but still a lot of action and just a walk away from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Lovely Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The real Santorini experience. Can't say enough about the staff. The views were spectacular. Nothing beats breakfast on the balcony overlooking the Aegean sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Probably the best view

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, view, cleanliness, it was quiet, location
Cons: No
Location: Short walk to the main town, bus stop 2 min away from the hotel. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Food and wine tours available.
The hotel offered a breathtaking view. The staff were very polite and welcome . There was a refreshing drink waiting for us when we arrived and a momento to take back when we left. Breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented and laid out on our veranda. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is even better than how it looks in the photographs and everyone working there are friendly, hospitable and will do the extra effort to assist.