Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah-Jane from Weybridge

Hotel 28 - Brilliant

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, brilliant service. Staff incredibly helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great boutique hotel, you will feel like family!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel staff is amazing! They were so accommodating, and gave great suggestions on what to do and where to go. We only stayed one night, but we're so sad to leave. They make you feel so welcome. The pool is also amazing, with beanbags that you float on in the pool. I really wish we had spent the majority of our time on Santorini, staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Amazing!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I am so glad that we booked this hotel. We booked this hotel for just one night because we arrived by plane very late at night and wanted to stay near the airport since we would be tired. I moved to a $500 a night hotel the next day but I honestly feel I should have stayed the second night too. The staff was amazing and all the cool beaches are in southern Santorini and while my second hotel had an awesome caldera view, I could have eaten at any restaurant and gotten the same view for a fraction of the price and had more time at the cool beaches! Definitely a good find. Be sure to rent an ATV. We were hesitant but without it we wouldn't have not seen anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great welcome from very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Double plus single bed in room for two people so space very restricted and two people could not move around at same time. Room and bathroom spartan.
Location: Pool. Black sand and pebble beach. Free sun loungers for restaurant patrons. We hired a car to visit Fira town and archaeological sites and museums.
Greatwelcome from very friendly staff. They gave expert advice about local restaurants and recommended excellent fish restaurant near Akrotiri archaeological site. They were exceptionally helpful at all times. Cheerful but inexpert bar staff. Breakfast adequate but not lavish. Room clean but spartan. All surfaces in room and bathroom were cement/plaster. Outside areas, terraces and pool area were well maintained and adequate for the small size of the hotel. 5 minute walk to one end of beach/ restaurant area which then stretched for about a kilometre. One feature was that shaded sun loungers were provided on the beach by restaurants and bars, free to their patrons. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Extra Special trip made by Hotel 28

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel experience we have ever had!!! The staff were incredible; extremely friendly and attentive. They were always on hand to help in any way that they could and made a special effort to know you by name. By the end of the trip we both felt like a part of the Hotel 28 family. The hotel itself was clean and modern with great pool and bar facilities. There was always a fun and relaxing atmosphere, perfect for our Santorini get away. The hotel is set back from the main beach promenade, however it is only a short walk away. We chose to hire a car for the week and found getting around the island from Kamari simple enough. Santorini is a great island to visit and we can not recommend Hotel 28 enough, the team truly made our holiday very unique and memorable. Our heart felt thanks go to the fantastic Hotel 28 team!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baku

very very very recommended

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: super friendly staff, thanks for making our vacation very comfortable.
everything in this hotel is perfect, cleanliness, staff, location, facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, clean, lovely staff

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, clean, small hotel. I don't normally bother with leaving reviews on sites but felt I had to for Hotel 28, would recommend to couples for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Very nice staff, super helpful in suggesting and organizing trips and activities for us as well as in giving us directions around the island. staying at the hotel gives you privledge to use their sister hotel's facilities down by the Kamari beach, an added bonus to their pool.