Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Emily from Melbourne

Great view, tired and dated rooms.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location but such a tired decor which is a shame because this place could be so much more. Our room had half the space taken up with a kitchenette and dining table which seems hardly necessary given the proximity to great, amazing dining experiences. Bed was very uncomfortable and the pool was quite dirty and a bit warm to be refreshing. The location is great, just outside the crazy Oia traffic jam, and a fifteen minute walk to beautiful luxurious Oia strip and sunset.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Pembroke pines

Photos are deceiving!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a 20 minute walk away from Oia, and you must either take a busy road there (no sidewalks) or walk the gravel pathway behind the hotel which is unlit & very dark if walking back at night. The second day of our stay, my husband & I returned from dinner to a room with NO ELECTRICITY, we spent that whole night with no air conditioning, light, warm water, etc. The next day when we went to speak to the gentleman at the reception, he rudely stated that it would be back on soon as if we were bothering him requesting something extra instead of a basic necessity. No apologies. DO NOT LET THE POOL PHOTOS FOOL YOU LIKE THEY DID TO US! THE pool water and the edges of the pool wall are GREEN WITH ALGAE. Pool area is dirty & old. We were afraid to get in. Not being able to enjoy the pool was truly 1 of the biggest disappointments of our stay. Room itself is ok. The view behind hotel is beautiful. Bathroom is tiny, shower head would not stay in place & had to be handheld the whole time, for warm water you must let the water run for 10 minutes prior to showering or shower with cold water, bathroom had a sewer/dirty water smell. If I could go back in time, I would spend some extra money & stay somewhere in Oia that I could actually enjoy the pool & the view. The stay here ruined our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was an OK stay. The room and the view were nice, but it is a bit far from Oia city. If you don't like walking in the heat, look for something closer to the city. They have Wi-Fi but the signal was weak in our room. However, you can use it by the swimming pool, and in the lobby. All in all, it was OK - not too bad, but not impressive either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a good hotel.. the location is great but the hotel is very run down and the facilities not good. The cost is totally out of relation to the offering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly and poor condition

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I am extremely unsatisfied about this hotel for a plenty of reasons: first, the ocean view is blocked by trees and it does not have the stereotypical white house view as you might expected. The room is dark and small. The sofa bed is backbrockening uncomfortable. The manager is somewhat arrogant and unfriendly. When you talking to him, he will answer you go check the book in your room, it's all there. The check out time is 11 o'clock, so be ready to receive call at 11:01. Not a single minute to waste, you must leave your room.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Clearwater

Overpriced, but nice view

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a small family owned hotel. It was about a 10 minute walk into town, so location was good, but the walk into town was along a busy road and a little harrowing at times. Best part of the hotel was the view. The view was priceless. You could see all of Santorini. I thought the room was really overpriced. At the time it was $271. Room had everything you could need, as far as utensils, cups, towels, etc. For the price, I expected a NICE room.. not just an acceptable room. The breakfast was nice in the morning. I'd stay here again if the price were lower, but there are so many nicer places for less money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location, but terrible beds

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: replace the beds!
Location, about a 15 min walk from downtown Oia, is quite good. But the bed was the worst I've ever stayed on (including lots throughout Europe and lower-income countries in Asia). Hard as a rock (was it actually stone under the sheet and not mattress? It didn't feel like a mattress) and ludicrously loud and squeaky with even the slightest weight shift. Also felt like we had a bit of a bait and switch with the room -- when I booked it seemed we were going to be somewhere with a balcony and a view, but actually we were in a nearly windowless cave-like room next to the pool. Thankfully pool area was quiet at night. Restaurant nearby, Finikia, was excellent, inexpensive, and had a beautiful view of the sunset, and seemingly far enough away from town that we conveniently had no trouble as a walk-in with no reservation. Restaurant recommended by the staff (in Amoudi, bit of a hike to get to) by contrast was a huge disappointment. A note of caution: pay attention to your checkout bill! They tried to charge us a 5% fee for paying for the room with a credit card, which had not been disclosed anywhere in our booking confirmation or on Expedia. After we pushed back on this, and offered to show the manager (owner?) our booking confirmation, he backed down and honored the rate that Expedia had quoted. The whole exchange left me with a bad taste in my mouth though.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel; Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The view from this hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful (George is particularly helpful). The hotel is a 20+ minute walk from Oia, but the walk is pleasant and, of course, scenic. The main drawback for my husband and me (and the thing that would keep us from staying here again) was the ridiculously uncomfortable bed. We had the small unit near the pool; we were told this was a new addition to the hotel. The unit itself was fine, but the bed was a hard mattress on a cot-like frame. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The bed frame itself was so noisy/squeaky that even the slightest movement made a loud, irritating noise. Just turning over in the night by one of us would cause the other to stir. I can't really emphasize enough just how loud this frame squeaked. Four nights of this took its toll. It put such a damper on what was otherwise a lovely vacation. My husband and I travel a lot and have found beds in Europe often not as comfy as we like, but this one was the worst we've come across.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel does have a truly fantastic view, it is a charming old hotel. A few simple improvements would make this place much better! Get beds that are comfortable, wifi that works and a breakfast that has some variation, not just bread, a hard boiled egg and canned fruit. It is a 2.5-3 star hotel with a 5 star view