Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lots of information given about getting around & tours. No fuss attitude, very competent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice friendly hotel. Value for money.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to beach. Clean. Friendly. Value for money.
Cons: A bar at the pool?
Location: Great location literally beside the sea. Buses to Thira very regular. Couple of nice relaxed family restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed at Blue Bay Villas for a week and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the pool area was well maintained. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to eat- fruit, yoghurt, cereal, bread, ham, cheese etc. You could also help yourself to tea and coffee. The villas are in a quiet spot close to the beach. There is a shop nearby for any essentials and we found two nice restaurants on the beach. We also got a bus to Thira from the end of the road where there were numerous places to dine or have a drink. It is close to the airport so we wouldn't bother booking transfers if staying here again. Either jump on the bus or if you are arriving at night get a taxi from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent villa hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location: walking distance of Kamari ,where lots of bars restaurants and bus stop to Fira the capital
lovely big room and bathroom,fridge etc enough choices for breakfast ,friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing overall

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Store is close. Hotel next door has bar. Restaurants in walking distance
Fantastic service. Right on beach. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All I expected

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool. Environment
Cons: Don't recall anything to be changed at all.
Location: It is located next to the beach . The airport is nearby and there is a tavern with delicious food and great prices within 10 minutes walk.
I stayed in this cozy hotel four nights with my partner. The hotel staff was really nice and made our stay pleasant. The room was excellent with great views to the sea. The location is good and you can move easily hiring a vehicle. Totally recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Friendly staff but needs improvement

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Nicely painted, neat and friendly and helpful staff (I believe the staff is only 3 persons)
Cons: Coffee needs to be hot, maybe some boiled eggs, need to have soap & shampoo in rooms. Some beach chairs on the beach for guest. Brochures in lobby.
Location: Location is far from the main attractions of Fira and Oia. taxi to Oia is about 30 euros to Fira15 euros. Nothing to do in immediate area.
The hotel is listed as if it's in Kamari and it's about 5 minutes away from Kamari. It is very close to the airport and at night you hear the planes. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and nice. However, you are far from the main villages of Fira and Oia, so you spend a lot on taxis unless you want to walk 3 blocks to get the local bus. There was no soap or shampoo in the rooms, luckily I had brought soap from the hotel in Athens. The coffee was cold every morning and the breakfast needs some improvements. The door in room 23 slams all night which is hard to sleep. With a few improvements, this perhaps would make it a more pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to airport!

Posted May 9, 2015
Great place to kick off our Santorini stay. Beautiful pool and right on the black sand beach. Very friendly staff. Let us into our room at 8:30am as we arrived very early from Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights recently, and it was great. The staff were very friendly, and extremely helpful in giving us information about Santorini island. We rented bikes for one of our days, which needs to be arranged a day prior. The rooms were spotless, and the air conditioning worked great. Each room has a patio/sitting area where we were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, which was the usual for Greece that we've experienced: bread, cheese, ham, yogurt, cereal, coffee and orange juice. The hotel also has a great pool area with loungers and a pool bar; great for relaxing in the sun. The only drawback of staying here is the location. There is a supermarket two minutes down the road, and a seaside restaurant about a five minute walk from the hotel. Other than that, there's not really anything else as far as restaurants go. Kamari is a good 45 minute walk, so options are limited if you don't have a vehicle/motorbike/bicycle. Overall, a great place to stay, with great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Sewerage system
Checked in late for early flight the next morning. Staff were excellent, changed our room to a double from twin. However, the room had a foul sewerage smell, probably from the toliet malfunctioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Middlesex

Nice and clean and simple.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It's nice and quiet, clean and simple. Big salt water pool, almost always quiet, sometimes felt like we had it to ourselves.
Cons: Breakfast could be vastly improved. As I said though we were perfectly happy with an espresso from the local shop.
Location: Go to Kamari for dinners and drinks. Good cocktails and music at Ethnic and lots of good places to eat. Try them all.
Hotel Blue Bay is not really a hotel and as is actually a group of small, comfortable, air-conditioned apartments. The area (it's located half way between Monolithos and Kamari and very close to the airport) is actually very quiet and peaceful, bearing in mind that we live in the vicinity of Heathrow airport. The only facility provided on site, and all we really looked for apart from air-con, is the large, salt water swimming pool. We spent a fair chunk of our time their, it was always clean and largely quiet despite nearly all the rooms being occupied. We attempted the breakfast on the first morning but Louis' market shop, a quick stroll up the road, provided such a better offering of Nespresso and pastries that we didn't bother again. Actually if it wasn't for Louis' shop, I think we would have left with a completely different opinion of the whole place. When it comes to a nights dinner and merriment the Blue Bay locale offers only two tavernas, both within easy walking distance. Galini is pleasant enough, food is reasonably priced by Santorini standards but service leaves a lot to be desired. Mario's food is relatively expensive for a lot of the expansive menu and will transport you back in time with a slightly disconcerting 70's ambience. We spent most nights in Kamari however which is a short cheap bus ride away, but due to the quirks of the bus network either a 40min walk or a 10euro taxi back. With plenty going on though well worth the effort.