Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

dissapointing

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: the reception area was nice
Cons: everything really,
Location: location is good and close to all conveniances
we arrived only to be told they were full so we were relocated to a different hotel which was quite a long walk away which was difficult as i have bad hips, the hotel we were put into was ok but was used for people just needing a night or 2 so it was a bit unsettled. when we were finally moved back to the drossos it soon became clear that they had not been full at all. the pool area was very untidy a large area was just unusable the pool bar had clearly been closed for sometime and the free transport and promised laundry service did not exist.the breakfast although in heated servers was always cold and therefore unappatising and the fruit juice was made with powder, a dissaponting stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great spot

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location Friendly staff Nice pool Great balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I was just glad to be out

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING ESPECIALLY THE LACK OF MANNERS AND HOSPITALITY
Location: Lots to do near by lovely bakery 24hrs close by, lots of restaurants and bars really great ones lovely food and the hospitality is fantastic lovely !!
I arrived at the Drosses hotel to be greeted and informed that I be placed in another hotel. NOT OF MY CHOICE. The Amaryllis Hotel which was awful, the toilet was not clean there hair all over the plug from the first day till the last as for the shower I had to tie it up to actually get it to work which I reported to staff in both hotels but just seem to ignore me. I purchased a double bed room but got 2 single beds. Internet was non existent had to got to restaurant to use it and as I had photos to sort out I went to used one of the table was rudely and abruptly refused to work on them I would have to do it on the floor due to the work involved very uncomfortable place. I would have been better off in one of the camp site they seem more than helpful. If you get offered this hotel from the Drossess hotel refuse it with every I had spoken to others at the hotel and they seem to be in agreement on the place AWFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , California

Nice and very close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great Staff! Great Breakfast! Great experience. Very clean and comfortabl. Only issue is the shower water was horrible but I think that's just an island thing. Overall VERY GOOD. The staff was amazing George set us up with a rental car and told us all the amazing things to do in Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield,West Yorkshire,UK

Nice hotel centrally located short walk to beech

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Change coffee earn for coffee maker
Location: Mini market across road,good bars and restaurants close by. Near to bus stop for island access.
Friendly reception at front desk on arrival and throughout our stay. Good value and all that you would expect at the price and star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Fussyminnew

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Ebookers
On arrival I was checked in quickly and shown to my room. My bag was carried for me and room facilities demonstrated. The room was spacious and comfortable, beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large and fitted with a large double shower ( no bath). TV, air conditioning, fridge, plenty of hangars in the wardrobe and large terrace with sunbeds table and chairs. The pool and sun terrace were of a good size for the size of accommodation, with sunbeds and tables and chairs, two parasols and some trees for shade. Breakfast starts at 8 AM and although basic there was plenty of fresh bread, sliced meats, cheeses, fresh watermelon and tinned fruit and yoghurt, with a different hot egg dish and local specialities everyday. The location is excellent a very short walk to the beach, directly opposite a shop selling all the basics, a short walk to a larger supermarket, pharmacy, cashpoint and 24 hour bakery. A cocktail bar across the road is noisy but closes at a reasonable hour, and is handy for a drink!
2 out of 5
by Louise from West Virginia

We should get a refund!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Drossos is located within walking distance of the black sand beach which is great! The staff was not very helpful and we feel that they took our money without delivering the services that we paid for. The breakfast foods are not very diverse or very tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Drossos

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs a good tidy up outside.
Location: Great location 2 mins from water park and 5 mins from beach.
The room was underwhelming as we paid to up grade to a maisonette. The ac unit was on the ground floor and the bedroom is upstairs so no cool air but a fan was provided.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from New Zealand

Extremely disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and close to beach
Cons: Advertising is all misleading. Cleanliness.
Location: Beach and bars
We were extremely disappointed with our stay here. We arrived and were declined the free breakfast as it had been advertised and spent the first few hours trying to sort that out. Were disappointed to see that everything advertised was not as it seemed. They said they had a lot of amenities such as laundry, café etc this is not true, they are in the town but not at the hotel so not sure why this was advertised. We had to spend 14 Euro on laundry which is very expensive. Our room was not good, bed was broken, shower was broken, TV sound only worked every now and again. We received dirty towels on our first day. The toilet also did not flush properly and we had to put water in with shower to flush it. Extremely disappointed when all you want to do is relax and enjoy at Santorini, not have to worry about all of this at hotel.