Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Sydney

Beautiful room and excellent service

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had an exceptional stay at Hotel Kalisperis. After another hotel (Angel Studios) cancelled on us at last minute, this hotel took us in and it couldn't have been a better experience. The hotel manager, Michael, was friendly and professional and gave us excellent advice on what to see and do in our short time in Santorini. The location is about 10 minutes walk from the bus stop at Messaria and it was a very quick bus to Fira. The pool was lovely and room spotlessly clean with great air conditioning and one of the best beds I've ever slept on. We ended up staying an extra night because we didn't want to leave. Would definitely stay again if visiting Santorini!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay with great people! Middle of the island location makes it convenient to get to any part of the island for very little time. Staff was wonderful, would highly recommend for anyone traveling on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great locatio, in the middle of everything, excellent staff, very friendly. They explained us about everything you need to know of Santorini. I would love the pool to be opened 24/7 but i guess that's impossible. Would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel manager was very helpful in orienting us towards the best things to see on the island. The hotel is a bit outside the main areas but we rented a ATV nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Excellend staff, good and clean room with all necessary facilities, cheap price.
Cons: Hot water isn't that stable, a bit noisy at night due to the cars.
Location: There is a mini-market nearby and CARREFOUR in few minutes walk. For hotel's location and transportation, please read detailed comments.
The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. He contacted me by email one day prior to my arrival to tell me about the transportation, and helped me a lot during my stay. He even drove me to the airport for free on the last day. The room is quite large, with all basic stuffs as well as WiFi, air-conditioning (which is quite strong), a fridge, and a balcony. There is also a swimming pool on the ground floor. The room is basically clean and comfortable. The only bad things are that the hot water isn't stable at mid-night, the network is not that fast (but OK for surfing web), and it can be noisy at night since the hotel is at the roadside. It depends on your purpose to say if the hotel location is good or not. If you are to visit only Oia or Fira for 1-2 days, then the hotel is not that close to your destinations (have to take a bus from the hotel to Fira, and another bus from Fira to Oia). However, if you are going to travel around in Santorini for, say 4-5 days, the hotel located well since it is exactly in the middle of the island. There is bus arriving just outside the hotel (Vothonas) hourly, and a few other buses arriving Mesaria which is walk-able from the hotel. So it would be convenient for you to travel anywhere on the island. I will say that the hotel is really good to stay and I really recommend anyone to stay in this hotel, especially for those who want a long stay in Santorini. There are disadvantages but acceptable due to its good service and low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and helpful owner

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The owners. Michael and his brother. Polite and helpful.
Cons: Comfort- bed
Location: There's a supermarket, a bakery and some restaurants in walking distance.
Front rooms are noisy because they are on the main road, however the owner was cooperative and changed our room without any problems. Rooms are basic, but clean. There's air condition. There isn't a restaurant, so we had to go out to eat. We were picked up from the airport which was convenient. The bed was not very comfortable. It's far away from the beach but easy to catch a bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Friendly family-run hotel, rooms in need of update

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Couldn't fault staff, who were always friendly and willing to offer help and advice.
Cons: Shower and bedroom furniture in need of upgrade. Breakfast could have done with a bit of variety, e.g. fresh fruit, yoghurt perhaps
Location: Well placed for bus links to all parts of island. Messaria not terribly exciting, would suggest eating elsewhere as tavernas etc a bit limited.
Very helpful with airport transfers, recommending attractions and tours (and booking them for you). Small pool is well maintained and clean, but loungers in need of clean/tidy (could just be end of season). Room very clean, with fresh towells and sheets every couple of days, but shower and curtain in need of update and same with bedroom wardrobe, which had seen better days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly and helpful owner

Posted Sep 24, 2015
It is a family run business and they are very friendly and really helpful. On the first day we were picked up by Michael and he pointed out places/tours to visit. It is a good budget place to go, you get what you pay for. All buses go to Fira so you have to go to Fira to then get buses to ) other places but there is a direct bus from Messaria to Kimara. There is a Carrefour and bakery nearby. Also a nice cafe that do smoothies during the day and kebabs at night! Overall, enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect landing spot to begin-

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect hotel for a late arrival or early departure as it is close to the airport. Not a fancy hotel however, clean and kind support staff. The price point is fair. There are some great restaurants just a walk down the hill and the bus stop is 200 meters away. From there you can begin your exploration.