Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Grazioso hotel nel centro dell'isola

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: L'accoglienza e la professionalità della famiglia che lo gestisce, in particolare del Sig. Michael, instancabile nel dare informazioni.
Cons: L'unica cosa che mi viene in mente è la biancheria un pò sgualcita del letto a volte.
Location: L'hotel è in una posizione centrale. E' vicino alla caitale e quindi a supermercati, fermate degli autobus, aeroporto. Molto comodo.
Avevo bisogno di riposo ed ho trovato un hotel dall'accoglienza familiare, pulito, carino, tranquillo al di là del fatto di essere su una strada di comunicazione con la capitale che lo rende rumoroso per il passaggio di auto e quad, ma nello stesso tempo comodo per raggiungere qualsiasi località. La piscina con vista su un vigneto, la vista sull'antica città di Pyrgos, mi hanno reso subito caro il luogo. Difficile non innamorarsi di Santorini e della sua gente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
L'hôtel a un très bon rapport qualité/prix. Le personnel est très agréable et nous a beaucoup aidé pendant notre séjour. Je recommande cet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great locatio, in the middle of everything, excellent staff, very friendly. They explained us about everything you need to know of Santorini. I would love the pool to be opened 24/7 but i guess that's impossible. Would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel manager was very helpful in orienting us towards the best things to see on the island. The hotel is a bit outside the main areas but we rented a ATV nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reggio Emilia

Hotel in posizione tattica per spostamenti

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: La posizione geografica, ma purtroppo e' sulla strada che di sera e' trafficata e non avendo doppi vetri puo' dare da fare a chi un sonno leggero.
Cons: La receptions e le camere andrebbero ravvivate un po', basterebbero alcune cose ikea, ma sull' isola non c'e'.
Location: Con lo scooter andate dove volete con 10/15/20 minuti di strada raggiungete spiaggie di tutta l' isola, paesini da visitare di giorno e di sera ecc
Ho scelto l' hotel in base alle recensioni lettte qui su Expedia; la posizione geografica dell' hotel e' tattica, con lo scooter andate dove volete; purtroppo di sera c'e' traffico sulla strada adiacente e puo' disturbare il sonno. Il personale e' gentilissimo e disponibile per ogni esigenza, il gestore parla bene l' italiano, inglese ecc. E' inclusa la navetta da e per l' aereoporto, davvero efficenti ! Diciamo che ci manca il tocco femminile per arredare con gusto la reception e le camere. In generale direi che c'e' bisogno di piccole manutenzioni ma tutto funziona. La piscina e' gradevole, poco affollata, ma anch' essa adiacente alla strada, quindi poco rilassante. Cmq lo consiglio a chi come noi e' sempre in giro e cerca una struttura al giusto rapporto qualita' / prezzo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Excellend staff, good and clean room with all necessary facilities, cheap price.
Cons: Hot water isn't that stable, a bit noisy at night due to the cars.
Location: There is a mini-market nearby and CARREFOUR in few minutes walk. For hotel's location and transportation, please read detailed comments.
The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. He contacted me by email one day prior to my arrival to tell me about the transportation, and helped me a lot during my stay. He even drove me to the airport for free on the last day. The room is quite large, with all basic stuffs as well as WiFi, air-conditioning (which is quite strong), a fridge, and a balcony. There is also a swimming pool on the ground floor. The room is basically clean and comfortable. The only bad things are that the hot water isn't stable at mid-night, the network is not that fast (but OK for surfing web), and it can be noisy at night since the hotel is at the roadside. It depends on your purpose to say if the hotel location is good or not. If you are to visit only Oia or Fira for 1-2 days, then the hotel is not that close to your destinations (have to take a bus from the hotel to Fira, and another bus from Fira to Oia). However, if you are going to travel around in Santorini for, say 4-5 days, the hotel located well since it is exactly in the middle of the island. There is bus arriving just outside the hotel (Vothonas) hourly, and a few other buses arriving Mesaria which is walk-able from the hotel. So it would be convenient for you to travel anywhere on the island. I will say that the hotel is really good to stay and I really recommend anyone to stay in this hotel, especially for those who want a long stay in Santorini. There are disadvantages but acceptable due to its good service and low price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Super hôtel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Ne parlant pas anglais ni grecque le personnel s'est montré très conciliant, le ménage fait tout les jours et très bien fait. Je vous recommande cet hôtel qui en plus est bien placé. Ce fût un super séjour .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and helpful owner

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The owners. Michael and his brother. Polite and helpful.
Cons: Comfort- bed
Location: There's a supermarket, a bakery and some restaurants in walking distance.
Front rooms are noisy because they are on the main road, however the owner was cooperative and changed our room without any problems. Rooms are basic, but clean. There's air condition. There isn't a restaurant, so we had to go out to eat. We were picked up from the airport which was convenient. The bed was not very comfortable. It's far away from the beach but easy to catch a bus.
5 out of 5
by daniela from genova

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione strategica al centro dell'isola, camere pulite ed accoglienti, proprietario gentile e disponibile, ci ha accompagnati in aeroporto e parla un ottimo italiano. Ci ha dato suggerimenti su come sfruttare al meglio i nostri giorni di permanenza e i suoi consigli sono stati molto utili. Al nostro arrivo ci ha anche fatto scegliere la stanza che preferivano. La struttura dista 10 minuti in scooter dal centro. Nelle vicinanze ci sono numerosi negozi e market. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
4 out of 5
by juan

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Muy serviciales, un encanto de personal, perfecto para descansar.