Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location for sightseeing.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely small hotel, our superior room was big and had loads of storage, very comfortable bed and nice fluffy towels. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location for exploring, the whole island is beautiful, would recommend a visit to the village of Megalochori in particular.
Lovely hotel and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Gave us plenty advice and information on what to see. Good breakfast for the price we paid for the hotel, continental style but plenty of choice. Didn't have a kettle etc. in our room but no problem when I asked for one. The hotel was absolutely spotless and the room cleaning was the best we ever had in previous holidays to Greece. Only downside was that the pool bar was being worked on but it was still low season and no excessive noise and still able to use the pool which was kept very clean, loads of sun loungers too. Great small hotel just on the outskirts of Thira, 5 minute walk to the centre and close to bus station if you want to use local transport. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to Fira

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Santorini is one of those places you have to visit before you die! The hotel was very well located and walking distance to the bus stop and Fira city center. A very good and highly recommendable hotel. Breakfast is served by the pool, how cool is that! The pool is big and clean surrounded by reclining chairs to relax. The room had private balcony, ours had island view. Don't go to Greece without visiting Santorini!
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Texas

Nice hotel close to things in Fira

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Solaris is a good place when you want to be close to the center of Fira. The staff was very accommodating and helped us out with several requests, including helping us track down a portrait photographer. They spent a good bit of time explaining the different beaches and the advantages. The rooms were very simple and the WiFi could have been better, but the pool and atmosphere were nice and the breakfast outside by the pool every morning was nice and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to Fira town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, just a few mins walk (up a hill) to Fira Town. Pool was great in the santorini heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not worthy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is in the "main" village but not that easy to find and about a 10-15 min walk from the bus station, which on a sunny and hot day might feels like an eternity, but considering the price you can't really complain that much about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central and easy to get to and from Fira

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: easy access
Location: everything is within walking distance
Excellent staff and walking distance from centre of the town and bus stop
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Oregon, USA

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Close to town square. Not in busy caldera area, but doesn't have the view. Staff friendly and helpful, especially Alex.
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Two full days in Santorini.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The first day we arrived very early to the hotel, and the front desk attendent allowed us to store our luggage there since it was not time to to check in. He then encouraged us to go on a boat trip to the volcano island. He sold us two tickets, and gave us instructions to the cable car. We arrived to a closed station. We decided to return to the hotel to receive a refund. When we arrived back, there was a different desk attendent. He was able to give us a refund while flirting with my girlfriend. The first front desk attendent came back, apologized, and we asked if he could call the atv rental serivce that he previously mentioned. The second front desk attendent, while still flirting with my girlfriend, showed us to our room. It was average and the view was average as well. The view of the mountain and beach were obscured by power lines and a littered empty lot. Overall, the experience was average and what you expect for paying such a low price. However, I would not return due to the unprofessional manner of the front desk worker. He continued to flirt with my girlfriend at every chance he got, and while I was checking out he followed her to the bathroom to ask her out. She declined and we quickly departed after that.