Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful place, staff so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to Timmy for making the stay so special. The views stunning, breakfast lovely and would go again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I definitively recommend this hotel to anyone. Their staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, comfortable and neat. The breakfast was served at our balcony, it was delicious. I will come back again 😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The view from room 5 was breathtaking.
This is an amazing hotel, with super staff and the perfect view. The breakfast was great and they bring it to you on the patio so you ca enjoy the view with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisol uk

Worth the wait

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: For the money i would expect things like the the fridge and bath to have been a lot better
Location: It is a very touristy area and there are endless restaurants,bars etc but it is not a beach/ sunbathing area
We fist saw Sunny villas 12 years ago but were staying elsewhere,so we took the oppertunity to stay there for the last night of our holidays this year (2016) A lot had changed and there has been an unbelieveable amount of development around the area since our visit in 2004 but we were not disappolnted with our room or with Sunny villas. Our room was large with a lovely terrace to sit out on and watch the sunset although the fridge did not work very well and the jacuzzi bath could have done with some attention we were generally pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice room with superb view of the caldera

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: superb caldera view, good location, quiet
Cons: wifi connection, maybe choices of breakfast? because we stay 4 nights and eating the same thing :D
Location: a great place to just sit there and enjoy your day in Santorini, parking spaces nearby, a few restaurants nearby..
The location of this hotel is perfect.. although the breakfast is not buffet but they serve adequate amount of food for five of us and we get to choose to dine inside the room or outside our balcony.. the staff Timmy is helpful during our stay but wifi is not working well in this hotel.. we will come back again to this hotel for our future visit... recommended for a group of 5 people.. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Perfect!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wow.. what a hotel, and what a location. We were greeted by the best hotel staff we've experienced in a lot of travelling! And not only that.. but for the next 3 days everyone on the staff we met was fantastic. The hotel rooms, and facilities were brilliant, the pool and bar area offer unparalleled views, and great drinks! Such a sensational place to stay, watch the sunsets, and base yourself for an amazing time in Santorini. I would encourage all others considering a holiday in Santorini to make Sunny Villas your first choice!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Ultimate vacation fantasy

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views, cleanliness, very helpful and friendly employees, deep peace, quiet.
Cons: Everyone we talked to was very helpful, but it might be useful to have a map at the airport for guests, showing the location of Santorini hotels.
Location: Walking along the cliff to Fira, visit to Minoan archeaological site, great small museum of findings from site, wine tasting, swimming on beaches.
I have nothing but positive comments about our stay. We loved our room, which was clean and comfortable. The delicious Greek style breakfast served every morning on our own balcony with an amazing view was true luxury! The site of the hotel, in Amerovigli was so much more appealing than the more usual tourist destinations on Santorini; deep quiet at night, no markets set up in the passageways, unbelievable view from a height above the caldera. I would just note that this hotel may not suit everyone: the room was sparkling clean and comfortable, but spartan and the in-room hot water heater does not permit long showers. It was also quite hard to find the hotel, but this is just reality in a place like Santorini with no real streets, and buildings hung on the side of the hillside like swallows' nests.
5 out of 5
by Nina B.

Schöne Ferien für Paare

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Schon der erste Eindruck war fantastisch. Die Lage ist top! Wenn man ein Quad mietet, erreicht man alles!
5 out of 5
by Caroline Kelly from Canada

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent! Perfect view of the sunset and the caldera. We were in the low season so it wasn't too busy, which was nice and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and friendly; even upgraded our room once we got there! Location is between Fira (25 minute walk through a cobblestone trail) and Oia (15-20 minute bus ride). It was really beautiful and I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Excellent

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We are just back from a fabulous holiday on Santorini. We stayed at Sunny Villas for a week and during this time the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Being low season they were able to upgrade us to a junior suite halfway through our holiday which we thoroughly appreciated. Imerovigli is a nice village and the caves have front row seats for the fabulous sunsets. Dinner bookings and our sunset boat trip were organised by the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed all their recommendations.