Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Great location, great staff - a perfect holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The views from the hotel of the caldera, the rest of the island and the sunset are fantastic. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and nothing was too much trouble and our special thanks go to Andreus, Timmy and Ireni who just could not do enough to help us. Breakfast served on our own terrace with a breathtaking view was the perfect start to each day . After the first night we found our room rather noisy but when we raised this with the hotel they moved us to another room straight away. We would definitely recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, perfect sunset view

Posted Jun 25, 2017
we had a wonderful time here. location is central. hotel staff is very friendly. we got great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. the sunset from the balcony is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect Hotel to Experience Santorini

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The suits were like Caves, a new experience for us, so unique, we will never forget it!
Location: Great location, 5 minutes from the Bus Stop that takes you to OIA, 30 minutes walk from Phira the Capital, a walk that gives you a View to treasure
Once we arrived in Santorini at the Port, we realized it was an unique island. You have to informed the Hotel when you are arriving to arrange transportation with them or to get Bus tickets at the Port. Because of the unique style, people is forced to climb a lot in Santorini! Sunny Villas is a wonderful hotel that offered the view right of the sea in front of us and the red mountains. The Breakfast is a continental breakfast included and it is taken to your suit at the patio, so you can enjoy the view and the breakfast!!! People are really accommodating and great guiders to enjoy the island. Sunny Villas is great located, you walk 5 minutes and there is the bus stop that takes you to OIA, a place to enjoy the most beautiful sunset in the Island, then, it is Thira, the capital of Santorini, which is 35 minutes walk by the wall of Santorini offering the view of the sea, shops and restaurants while you walk. The Archeological museum is located there, but they said the best archeological Excavations are 40 minutes in car. Food is great if you GO LOCAL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Breathtaking

Posted May 29, 2017
Tiny cavelike room; hard bed on a concrete platform, but when you open the doors to the balcony you see one of the most breathtaking views anywhere. The Santorini caldera is immediately beneath you. The 8? rooms of the hotel and the spool cling impossibly to the cliff just below Imerovigli. Pricy but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
We would absolutely recommend sunny villas to our friends. All the staff (Timmy, Irini, angelo) were courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

nice view

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location, great breakfast & room service. Bounes, sunset view is better than Oia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect Choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Jimmy at reception was incredibly helpful and friendly. Thanks to him, we were able to enjoy an amazing boat trip, hike, climb, late check out (10pm!), etc. Can't say enough about how perfect it was. Ideal location, breathtaking views, comfortable, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Caldera views

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Good quiet location, but close enough to Fira to walk. Comfortable well appointed rooms with private balconies looking out over the Caldera, ideal for sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location , great views

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location . Management was very responsive, we had a great room with superb. Balcony and view of the calderas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great place - highly recommended!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The view is amazing and the room was terrific and so was the staff
Cons: The only thing I would change - is to have the Jacuzzi heated
Everything was clean and super. We had a great time