Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best scenery this side of Heaven

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I would hıghly recommend Ilioperato. The staff went out of theır way to be frıendly and helpful. The room was most comfortable, and the views from the patio were posıtıvely amazing. Breakfast was also excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good view, and services But we came at November, which is off peak time, so it is not very easy to commute between hotel and other attractions. Highly suggest rent a car, if you take local bus, it will be very hard and time consuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Great option and amazing view

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Perfect small hotel in the area with amazing views of caldera, close by restaurants.... Roza and her sister were extra helpful and took care of us
Spent 3 nights in this beautiful spot, gentle personnel, clean, relaxing, peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss the view

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Words can not describe the view from the patio. Everyone that works there went out of their way to make you feel welcome and accomodate requests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Superb location, staff, view and ambience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location and access to everything I wanted during my stay
Cons: Nothing. It is and should stay as it is
This is a perfect stay location. It is NOT a large 5 star hotel as some may wish to believe because it is exactly what it is...being a 'traditional' room overlooking the most superb view where you can be served breakfast on your balcony overlooking the caldera. There is a bar (with food), a small pool, an area to sunbathe and the view. Dont expect privacy or a huge room, but enjoy it for what it is, an utterly superb place to relax and take time out. It is so well located, being on the main path between Oia and Fira plus the main bus route with more buses a day than I could count. The staff are so positive and there to help you whenever you want. I truly enjoyed my 6 nights here. PS. The wifi is excellent if you wish to contact the outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Peaceful location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The views and the owners and staff.
Cons: no
Location: Very peaceful location away from the crowds in Thira.Fantastic walk into Thira and Olia which is about two and half hour walk which was amazing.
We have just returned from this hotel.What a fantastic time we had,the 2 sisters that run this hotel are amazing,nothing was too much trouble for them.We had our breakfast on our balcony most mornings which was great as we overlooked the Cardella just to see that view in the morning made you feel relaxed.It is a beautiful island we will certainly return.We couldn't thank the staff enough they made our stay.In the room we had a fridge which was very useful,with kettle,sink crockery and cutlery etc.Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Vineeta from London

Excellent hotel with superlative service

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights here in Nov 2015 and our stay here was excellent. We were fortunate to have good warm sunny weather in Nov during our stay but the overnight dew made the entire surroundings wet and damp for early mornings. What we liked about the hotel 1. We received a welcome message from hotel manager Flora well before our departure, providing information about their services and to check if we needed any preparations for special occasions. 2. We booked shared hotel transfers through them and the driver was waiting for us once we reached 3. We made a non-refundable booking and had to change our dates which Flora managed directly rather than going through our booking website 4. Flora also arranged a car hire for us on our Indian driving license which I believe might not have been possible directly. This made our stay very convenient. 5. The suggestions for tourist spots and restaurants from Flora were all excellent. 6. Nice Breakfast with plenty to choose and served exactly as asked whether in balcony or bed 7. The entire hotel staff was very polite and always ready to help. The girl who used to serve the breakfast went to great lengths in clicking our pictures and she did an excellent job with it. She clicked some really memorable pictures for us. There was nothing that we did not like about the hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Amazing view

Posted Nov 22, 2015
This hotel has one of the best view of santorini. A nice traditional apartment.
5 out of 5
by Omar from Jordan

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here as part of my honeymoon to Greece. I was here in late October which was unfortunate regarding the weather that kinda ruined the trip. However the hotel was one of the best things about this trip. The staff are extraordinary helpful. They helped us rent a car, plan our trip, and book boat trips. They were so helpful on our departure as they organized our transport and stayed up late (4 am) to help us with our bags! They even packed some breakfast to take on our trip. The location of the hotel is something else. You open your windows to the best view of the caldera in Santorini (I would have enjoyed it better of course if it was sunny :( ). The rooms are clean, cozy, with a jetted bathtub inside (depends on the room type you choose). The breakfast was brought to us every morning at the time we wanted it. They have a small menu from which you chose from and everything was really really delicious. It is located in 20 min walking distance outside of Fira, which makes it quiet and peaceful at night I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from Carmel Valley

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing views of the Caldera and Oia. They treat you like family there. Very comfortable.