Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and cleanliness first class.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Other staff were friendly but not all understood what we were asking for. Best rooms were those that had pool/sea views. Number 208 (where I stayed) was the best! Breakfast was pretty basic....the bread selection was very good and very delicious. I personally did not venture far from the resort but I understand from other visitors the bus service was pretty good and stopped a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and Courteous

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very hospitable and accommodating.Nice balance between beach stay and still close enough by taxi or drive to Fira. Public bus service available but can be very crowded if in peak season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay! We could not have picked a better hotel Not only does it have the nicest/biggest pool facing the beach on the Kamari strip, they have top-notch service Our favorite staff are Christos, Yannis, Aexilles and Konstantinos. They truly are the best and warmest SeaView view room is definitely worth the extra dollars, it's completely breath taking. Most enjoyable and relaxing stay. Always room for hotel guests on those beach lounge-chairs. We will be going back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect spot on the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Sizeable pool and bar Great location on the beach Lots of eateries (book without breakfast included if you can!) Would book a pool view room for cheaper next time as the Seaview rooms are blocked by palms unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Last minute soul release

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, would stay again. Rooms are basic but the view is epic
3 out of 5
by Geoff from Melbourne Australia

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were met by a very rude male at reception ,room was up two flights of stairs, there was no help with our luggage, the restv of the staff at the hotel were brilliant, bar staff were great and day time reception was very helpful and friendly, low point of the stay was the ant infestation of ourbed on the last night of our stay, had to call in staff to change our bed, overall stay 3 out of ten
1 out of 5
by Estephan from Sydney Australia

Overall , bad hotel , bad reception , very unhelpf

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Did not enjoy it , there is no privacy . The reception person name is yannis , Rude , disrespectful , try to flirt with my girlfriend , and other girl , he did not focus on guest issues .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great beach location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location for the beach and the hotel staff was very helpful. Nice large pool so great for families. The room we stayed in was a little older, but it had a balcony with a great beach view. The only problem I had was with the small bathroom - the vent was connected to the next room and you could hear everything between the two bathrooms.(we would play music in the bathroom to help). For the price and location - great value.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

We love Kamari Beach hotel!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel!! The staff where amazing, friendly, and accommodating! The location is great! Not too far from the port, easy to get to Oia and Fira, and right on the beach! The pool and restaurant were fabulous and the breakfast was really great!! Overall we loved staying at Kamari Beach Hotel and will definitely come back again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Dirty, outdated, and nickled and dimed for things

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included
Cons: Update the rooms, change the shower curtains, not charge for towels and using the room safe, put down walk ways on the beach to the lounge chairs.
Location: On the Kamari Beach strip
Don't stay here! There are so many hotels for just 20-40 Euro more that are so much nicer and are also on the beach. The rooms are incredibly outdated. The floors and under the beds were dirty. There was a large stain on our comforter which we had to point out to the staff in order to get a new comforter. The showers are tiny and use a cloth curtain that touches and clings to you the entire time you shower. The hotel charges you 1 euro a day per beach towel and 1.5 euro a day to use the safe in your room. You also cannot get Wifi in your room. You have to be in "shared space" areas in the hotel (i.e. Pool, dining room, lobby,etc.). Don't waste your money!