Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The most amazing view ever, we stayed in a superior suite - the private balcony and private hot tub definitely make the stay even better. Infinity pool is phenomenal although the pool area is a bit small. Staff is incredibly friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Such an incredible experience. I only stayed one night but immediately wished i was staying longer as soon as I got there.
5 out of 5
by Hung Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a nice view

Posted May 27, 2016
It is very close to the blue dome churches and walk to the sunset lookouts, but not so close that you get people in you area. I really enjoyed the accomodations, the staff was great and the view was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hidden paradise, worth every penny

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This place is a little slice of heaven. Literally the most amazing place we've ever stayed. Not to mention the picture perfect views, at your balcony, but coupled with a homemade breakfast served to your room, the sweetest, and most gracious staff you'll ever meet and the highest level of 'above and beyond' accommodations, respect and assistance in making sure you get the fullest island experience possible, there is no way you will leave unhappy. Worth every penny. Centrally located. Clean, comfortable, accessible. We would come here every year if we could. Sophia is a delight and will make your trip to Greece one to remember. We miss you guys already !
5 out of 5
by Nick from NY

What an experience !!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Awsome experience perched high above the kaldera in Oia. The staff could not do enough to ensure our comfort... Tasso (manager) and Ari saw to all our needs from the minute the car dropped us off at the hotel. Carried out bags down the 70 steps to the rooms, were in too if everything throughout the trip. Great at responding to email and questions before we arrived and throughout our stay. Majestic views, pool, breakfast, and in the middle I f it all at Oia... Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing View

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The view. The staff. Did I say the view :-)
Cons: More breakfast options…fruit, cereal?
Location: The location was perfect and just a flight of stairs away from the main shopping and dining area of Oia.
The view was breath taking and the villas were with in walking distance to the main area for shopping and restaurants. One evening I wasn't feeling well and the staff ordered food for me to be delivered. The staff were very kind and willing to set up any travel arrangements or tours needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great value!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We just left Santorini and this wonderful hotel! The location is perfect, the pool is refreshing, the view is breathtaking, and the staff is warm and welcoming. Our rate included a breakfast delivered to our balcony consisting of yogurt, croissants, bread, and hard-boiled eggs. The only negative is that the bed was seriously the hardest mattress I have ever slept on in my life. But, I think the other qualities overshadow that small negative. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Sherman from San Francisco

A truly outstanding hotel and staff

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a first review for a hotel, but I am compelled to write one because this was an extraordinary experience! From the first email contact with Kima Villas, Tasos was very helpful with my inquiries regarding the property, activities on Santorini, and other information, like the ferry schedules to other islands. He arranged our transport from the airport to assure that we would make it time for the famous Santorini sunset, and it went very smoothly. Aris was there with a huge smile to meet our taxi to help us with our luggage down the steps to the hotel, which was very much appreciated. Yes, there are a lot of steps involved with getting down the caldera, but it is so worth it. The location of the hotel removes you from the traffic of the other visitors, yet is right there in the middle of Oia's action. Back to Tasos, who is easily the most personable hotel manager we've ever met! He was genuinely interested in making our visit enjoyable, and had lots of activities to recommend (we took the day-long tour that included the Akrotiri excavation site, which is a must-do), as well as restaurant recommendations, too. We stayed in the Junior Suite, which was just renovated this past winter, and it was a gorgeous room with our very own jacuzzi on the balcony! The breakfasts were also very good, served on our balcony overlooking the caldera and water. It was just heavenly. Thank you, Tasos and crew! You made our stay outstanding!!!