Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county california

Nice hotel with great access to the the city

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The issue is that any five star hotel in Europe is more like four star. Generally good hotel but not five star standard are of US.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Amazing hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, view, staff....
Cons: More varied food options
Location: The hotel is situated perfectly between the two other main towns and we walked the entire foot path from Thira to Oia. A wonderful few hours walk!
This was the most amazing place - beautiful facilities and gracious staff. If I were to go back... (and I probably will!), I would be sure to ask for a room facing the caldera. The restaurant was pricey - lovely for breakfast and drinks; however, we went and ate dinner in the towns. The location midway between Thira and Oia is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice hotel with view

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice view, parking close to the hotel, kind people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Unvergesslicher Urlaub in Santorin

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Das ausgezeichnetes Service und die Lage des Hotels.
Location: Am höchsten Punkt von Imerovigli. Mit einem Leihwagen kann man die Insel einfach und rasch abfahren. :)
Wir sind in der Vorsaison gereist (Mitte April) daher wenig Touristen auf der Insel, wodurch man die Ruhe und die Insel in vollen Zügen genießen konnte. Wetter war traumhaft bei 27°. Das La Maltese Estate ist ein wunderschönes und süßes Hotel mit 9 Zimmern, einer tollen Aussicht und von der Terrasse aus kann man wunderschöne Sonnenuntergänge genießen. Die Zimmer und das Hotel sind sehr gepflegt. Das Personal ist stets bemüht einem den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Das Frühstück (a la card) kann man auf der Terrasse einnehmen, begleitet von einem Traumhaften Blick auf die Caldera. Wenn man das Abendessen im Hotel genossen hat wurde Gaumen und Auge verwöhnt ;)
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Arlington, VA

The best hotel I've ever stayed at! Perfection.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing from the time we checked in until we left for the airport. The check-in process was delightful - the manager and barman brought out a welcome drink and went over a map of the island with us while showing us many of the sights and options available on Santorini. After showing us to our (gorgeous) room, he brought us out onto the balcony, which has a commanding view of the entire caldera - it certainly seems like the highest point on the island. We were shown to a chaise lounge and were brought a plate of beautifully presented fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne as the sun went down. The room was beautiful - the bathroom was modern and very well-designed, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The robe and slippers were warm and comfortable and a cut above other hotel offerings I've experienced. The staff wasquick to respond to any questions and extremely friendly at all times - our room service was delicious. Both mornings featured delicious breakfasts that felt limitless and were included in our stay's price. The rice pudding was a special treat, as were cappuccinos and lattes. Everything was delicious and presented to us on the balcony with a view of the caldera and bay. On our last day, the hotel manager informed us that our ferry had been cancelled and personally booked us on a plane back to Athens. It was the best piece of customer service I've ever seen and was handled extremely efficiently, professionally and kindly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Hotel- 20 minute walk to town.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
It was a nice hotel the best part were the views which were comparable to those of oia- the downside is that there is construction next door which makes it less than ideal especially at night because the construction site is pitch black and its not the best to walk alone since it is not the most touristy area- the walk to Fira is ok. Overall beautiful hotel, needs a little bit better upkeep the meals at the hotel restaurant were extremely delicious but also extremely overpriced. Ok overall, I would recommend for families or couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Best hotel, best view, best staff, PERFECTION!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Since we arrive, we had the best service provided by the staff crew, la Maltese has the best view in the whole island, best amenities, great pool, and it's beautiful as a first class 5 stars boutique hotel can be. Best experience!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent! Facing caldera and sunset!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Beautiful experience, perfect view of caldera and skolios and beautiful sunset. Clean and comfortable rooms. Accommodating and helpful staff. Best trip ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellence at its best

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, service, staff, cleanliness, decor, spa facilities
Cons: none
Location: The hotel is situated in very nice location with a full view of caldera. There is a beautiful walk down below leading to Fira alongside the caldera.
The staff of this hotel were very pleasant and obliging. The facilities were excellent. The service was one of the best experienced. Their breakfast was so substantial that we could not try every item on it. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we had literally one to one service all the time. I was most impressed when the staff were a little sad at our departure to see us go as one of their family member were leaving. I will go there again and will recommend it to every one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels