Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice hotel with view

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice view, parking close to the hotel, kind people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Unvergesslicher Urlaub in Santorin

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Das ausgezeichnetes Service und die Lage des Hotels.
Location: Am höchsten Punkt von Imerovigli. Mit einem Leihwagen kann man die Insel einfach und rasch abfahren. :)
Wir sind in der Vorsaison gereist (Mitte April) daher wenig Touristen auf der Insel, wodurch man die Ruhe und die Insel in vollen Zügen genießen konnte. Wetter war traumhaft bei 27°. Das La Maltese Estate ist ein wunderschönes und süßes Hotel mit 9 Zimmern, einer tollen Aussicht und von der Terrasse aus kann man wunderschöne Sonnenuntergänge genießen. Die Zimmer und das Hotel sind sehr gepflegt. Das Personal ist stets bemüht einem den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Das Frühstück (a la card) kann man auf der Terrasse einnehmen, begleitet von einem Traumhaften Blick auf die Caldera. Wenn man das Abendessen im Hotel genossen hat wurde Gaumen und Auge verwöhnt ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Hotel- 20 minute walk to town.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
It was a nice hotel the best part were the views which were comparable to those of oia- the downside is that there is construction next door which makes it less than ideal especially at night because the construction site is pitch black and its not the best to walk alone since it is not the most touristy area- the walk to Fira is ok. Overall beautiful hotel, needs a little bit better upkeep the meals at the hotel restaurant were extremely delicious but also extremely overpriced. Ok overall, I would recommend for families or couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Best hotel, best view, best staff, PERFECTION!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Since we arrive, we had the best service provided by the staff crew, la Maltese has the best view in the whole island, best amenities, great pool, and it's beautiful as a first class 5 stars boutique hotel can be. Best experience!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent! Facing caldera and sunset!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Beautiful experience, perfect view of caldera and skolios and beautiful sunset. Clean and comfortable rooms. Accommodating and helpful staff. Best trip ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellence at its best

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, service, staff, cleanliness, decor, spa facilities
Cons: none
Location: The hotel is situated in very nice location with a full view of caldera. There is a beautiful walk down below leading to Fira alongside the caldera.
The staff of this hotel were very pleasant and obliging. The facilities were excellent. The service was one of the best experienced. Their breakfast was so substantial that we could not try every item on it. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we had literally one to one service all the time. I was most impressed when the staff were a little sad at our departure to see us go as one of their family member were leaving. I will go there again and will recommend it to every one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Back room no view

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed in one of the 2 back rooms. This hotel has 3 types of rooms. Back looking at a Lane, side looking at another Lane (but with a private small pool) and the sea view. After reading the reviews before we went we thought we had made a mistake in booking. If I was paying top dollar for the sea view and I got one of the other rooms I would be disappointed. Having said that our room was ok. The draw card for this hotel is the pool area and the staff. We only stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The view at sunset over dinner and drinks was fantastic. The best of all of the locations we tried. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from London

Beautiful Views of the caldera

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. George the Barman is especially lovely.
Cons: We missed the option of 24 hour room service, especially as we were staying here for a wedding and returning back to the hotel late at night.
We arrived mid afternoon and were promptly checked in. We were offered a free upgrade the following day to a room with a lovely view and private balcony. The option of being served an a la carte breakfast to the room at no extra charge was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by Liacecy from Mestre

Dove la semplicità diviene lusso

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Ottima posizione e staff di alta qualità . Relax assoluto nello splendore dei tramonti più belli del mondo.