Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel at a perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The garden needs more lighting.
Location: Walking distance to anything in Oia and right in front of a bus station for buses to Fila.
I love my stay in the Laokasti. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

First time staying at a Villa

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was spacious, it had everything, a kitchen, living room, two huge beds. The staff was extremely polite.
Cons: If I may suggest for breakfast, have other options and not the same every day?
Location: The location was perfect, so close to everything, the bus stop is right across from it. Happy there were no stairs to climb like with the other hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great place to stay in Oia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, quiet, lovely staff, amazing location
Cons: the pool was freezing, and i mean freezing. you coudlnt swim in it- it was like a plunge pool. plus the hot tub was also freezing.
Location: Generally speaking though, Oia, whilst stunningly beautiful is a nightmare. Hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of tourists which also equates to thing
Great location in Oia (but Oia is expensive!)- couldnt be more perfect if you want to stay in Oia. You get a discount on food & drink if you eat/ drink at the hotel. The staff are so friendly and cant do enough to help. It's quiet and peaceful despite being in one of the busiest tourist spots of the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

LOCATION! HOSPITALITY! GOURMET RESTAURANT!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The best kept secret of Laokasti is the gourmet restaurant and its Chef Kosta. Very sophisticated and tasty food is incomparable to anything around.
Location: The hotel is located next to the bus stop in the centre of Oia and at the beginning of the main pedestrian walkway across Oia up to the western tip.
We spent two days at the Laokasti Villas this July. We arrived on Santorini early morning and were picked by a driver from airport to Oia. At Laokasti we were greeted with multiple pleasant surprises: our room was ready, we got free upgrade to bigger villa right at the pool and we could stay in there until our late departure. The hotel is located next to the bus stop in the centre of Oia and at the beginning of the main pedestrian walkway across Oia up to the western tip of the island (sunset viewing). All staff is extremely friendly and service was superb. The manager Popi, made some phone calls to re-arrange our car rental in Heraklion, Crete, because we received an email with ferry schedule change. This is just one example of staff being helpful. Hotel is very clean, nicely renovated and with beautiful décor. But the best kept secret of Laokasti is the gourmet restaurant and its Chef Kosta. Very sophisticated and tasty food is incomparable to all the restaurants along the pedestrian walkway that seem to be “tourist menu” food factories. The best dish was grilled octopus in orange sauce. We ordered it twice, but you cannot have same experience twice at Laokasti. Kosta made different sauce for us when we ordered second time. Yes, service is highly personalized in Laokasti. By the way all hotel guests receive significant discount on all items in the restaurant. Thank you Popi and all the staff (including Polish Miss Ania) for such a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, Colchester

Great little hotel, great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Intimate, spotlessly clean, great location, great pool area, great staff.
Location: Great scenery and sunsets. Ammoudi Bay close by. Shopping, dining, drinking all excellent. Very pretty to just stroll around and take it all in.
Just a few minutes stroll away from central Oia at the end of the pretty pedestrian path lined with shops, galleries and bars etc - and a fabulous view all the way. Hotel was spotlessly clean and under the new management of Popi and her brother, who couldn't do enough for us. All staff very polite and helpful. Loved our room which was huge and spotlessly clean. The pool is large by comparison to most Santorini establishments and the pool area is delightful and well-equipped (including pool towels, comfy loungers and umbrellas etc). Food and drinks are reasonably priced - which was a pleasant surprise after 2 weeks in Mykonos, which is incredibly expensive. We only had one night there unfortunately, but would not hesitate in booking again. Thanks to the lovely Popi for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location close to shops and Oia walkway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Size of room, friendly staff, food and location.
Cons: Sofa bed could be more stable and although a safe was provided it was not fastened to the building.
Location: Superb location , near Oia walkway, bus stop across the road to go to the main town Of Thira.
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant on site served authentic Greek dishes of very top quality and with a 20% discount for hotel guests. The pool was clean with a pool bar which served great cocktails and good food. Overall an unforgettable experience and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Keng Hwee from Singapore

Happy stay in Santorini

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Away from the crowds yet so conveniently located, the bus stop to Fira is just opposite. And the restaurant food was so delicious, we can't help to have it the next evening again. And the staffs are all very nice people. We loved the stay.
4 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Staff is amazing, very friendly. Hotel needs some improvements, like better pillows and breakfast in order to justify the daily rate. But they have improved it after my complain. Popi was really helpful and did not save any efforts to please us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at laokasti. It was the perfect spot for everything we wanted to do on Santorini. The. Hotel staff were so nice. And the pool was gorgeous. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Don from Atlanta

Great location, staff awesome/helpful!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were awesome.