Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Amazing staff and fantastic room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Overall amazing stay all round the staff are very helpful and can do attitude . One thing in my opinion is the pick up from the airport 20 euro for a 10 minute trip is overpriced for hotel guest it should be discounted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: most evenings our towels didn't need changing, but the maid did always ask whether it was ok to change them.
Location: beautiful island with lots to do and stunning sights to see with great transportation, within walking distance from Fir& the hotel has a free shuttle
There is honestly nothing I would change to improve our stay at this hotel, apart from maybe that even though all rooms are cleaned in the morning, a maid comes back in the evening to change towels and do a quick clean of the bathroom, but you can't really complain about them cleaning the rooms regularly and their attention to detail. The chefs are phenomenal as are all the staff. The ladies at reception are so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and we knew we were in good hands as any question we had were answered and we were confident in exploring the island on our own as they had given us all the information we needed on check in. There was slight confusion as our flights were changed meaning we needed an extra nights stay which we had prebooked through expedia, but this was amended while we were stood waiting at reception. Really can not fault this incredible hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the calderas

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent, enjoyed the room and restaurant. Friendly and helpful front desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland.

Spectacular Caldera views!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The Views
Location: Very close to Fira, Pyrgos and the Santo winery all are worth a visit.
This hotel is in an incredible location with spectacular views from the edge of the Caldera. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We had the pool level room which we loved, breakfast was excellent with a great choice every day. There is a shuttle service into Fira which we used regularly though the walk into Fira is a pleasant 30-40 minutes so no problem either way. We'll definitely be back!! We believe this is really an adults hotel I would not recommend for young families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and wonderful stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The view was breathtaking and the staff was friendly. A little ways out of Fira, but we had a rental car and hotel has a shuttle. Great bakery across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Very Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The view
Great view! Great Staff! Great Food! The thing that we did not like is that you have to enter your room from outside and in order to go to the pool or anywhere else for that matter, you have to walk outside cut through the reception then back outside and down stairs. Would have preferred a more simpler path. However, I would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORTER RANCH

GREAT VIEW HOTEL

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: BATHROOMS
Cons: ROOM BEDS, NOTHING MUCH, MAYBE AN UPGRADE.
Location: AMAZING LOCATION FOR VIEWS
AMAZING HOTEL GREAT SERVICE, PRIVATE JACUZZI OUTSIDE TAKES THE CAKE. MODERN BATHROOMS JUST HOW I LIKE IT, COULDN'T COMPLAIN,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Spectacular!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, especially girls at desk; rooms are big, clean, well appointed with private balcony and amazing sunset view; good food options.
Cons: One noisy nearby bed, probably in room 204, needs attention. It took me til the second night to figure out the sound - I thought it was repair work!
Location: Pool & spa, plus spa as in massage, etc. ... bus to Fira - the hive of activity on the island ... you name it. Lots of beaches but too cold for us.
We were Santorini first-timers and we now have just 5 days and 4 nights of Thira experience so ... take this with a grain of salt! Having said that, it is hard to imagine finding a better place to stay on the island than Lilium Villas. Santorini is a small island and we got to sample pretty much all of it during our stay and I saw nothing to suggest that we should've considered staying elsewhere. Oia is a visual feast and we spent one evening (with the crowds) up there to sample the Oia sunset. As nice as it was, we wished we'd stayed "home" (at Lilium) to see the even more spectacular sunset view from across the volcano right from our own balcony. 6:30pm each evening was awaited with eager excitement just to enjoy this view, however, taking in the vista from our balcony at any time of the day or night was a joy. In summer or for party seekers, maybe being in the thick of things in Fira or Oia might be preferable but we enjoyed being out of town, a little, and the (free) shuttle bus makes Fira very accessible, anyway. Anyway, car hire is cheap and take away food is available. The on-site restaurant features fine dining and is a little bit pricey but not so much to deter us, on a budget like everyone else, from indulging twice. We were very satisfied. The included buffet breakfast was the only breakfast we found in Europe with hot food - yes, toast, bacon & eggs - and also featured freshly squeezed orange juice. Wow! The pool and spa looked so inviting but it was a bit cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Best view in santorini

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The view was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and the amenities of the hotel were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good buffet breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: view, hot tub
Love the room view, breakfast, amenitites, helpful staffs, with free shuttle going to fira town.