Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, United States of America

Beautiful hotel with spectacular views.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.....
Location: We had a car but there is a bus going into town every 30 minutes
Loved the stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly, helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean. Our room had an amazing view. Breakfast is very good with a lot of choices for any taste. The orange juice is freshly pressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

9.6 out of 10

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel location and service. Very kind and profesional staf ready for any help 24/7.
Cons: Swiming pool should be bigger size. Restoran menu with more healty food for breakfast and other meals.
Location: Beautifull view, location is close to Fira but enought far for quite and peacefull stay and an easy parking if hire car what is recomemded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: This was the first time my husband and I have travelled to Greece, more specifically Santorini so we were a little unsure of what to expect and staying at a nice hotel is important to us. I have to say Lilium met our highest expectations. I can truthfully say that Lilium is exactly as pictured on the internet. Our hotel room a beautiful white and blue and very clean. All of the hotel rooms overlook the sea you just might have a different view depending where you are located. All of the staff are extremely friendly and hard working. We always felt happy and at peace to come back to our hotel where we felt safe and taken care of.
Cons: The only thing we noticed was that if you had someone staying next to you who is loud you can really hear it but you could probably say this about any hotel. The other thing worth mentioning is that my husband and I came to Santorini end of October-Early November and Santorini was a ghost town. I knew that it would be quiet but was not expecting 90% of the restaurants at night in Fira to be closed - it was very disappointing and I wish someone would have warned me of this. Of course this has nothing to do with the hotel I just think it is important to mention as we would never come back during the time that we did.
Location: Ilium is about 3 km outside of Fira which was nice because Fira can be very crowded and busy especially during peak season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent views

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Views are A+, restaurant super convenient, rooms are comfortable and well presented and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Simply amazing

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Visit the whole island.
After tourist season but before everyone shuts down for the year; great time to visit. Beautiful location away from bussle of Fira or Oia. Hotel has van that can take you to town, but we had car and was easy. Lovely and helpful ladies in office and restaurant. Hot tub needs retiling, but that's about it. Great breakfast. Most beautiful view you can imagine. Unconditionally recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel is not walking distance to Fira (for some reason I thought it was) unless you are willing to walk along the main road (very unpleasant).
The staff, especially at the front desk, and the driver, were great. The view from the balcony is spectacular and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Our bathroom could have used a hard cleaning (we were there right at the end of the season so I give the benefit of the doubt that this will be done when they close for the season. Our mattress was not very comfortable - it needs to be replaced/upgraded. Otherwise, we were very happy with our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was excellent
Wonderful hotel. Great Views.Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful hotel with great view and staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: View, room, bed, staff
Cons: Not walking distance from FIFA town. Need to wait for shuttle bus to fira town which is not so frequent.
We were given free upgrade from standard room to suit, which is a big gift for our honeymoon. The suit is huge and standalone on one floor with wonderful view just in front. The bed one of the best, clean and soft. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Overall our stay in the hotel is amazing and we will surely come back to this hotel next time we visit Santorini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peak district derbyshire

Absolutely Stunning

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We have just returned after a 7 day break and WOW We have stayed in some great locations but this so far for views unforgettable. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent smiling, polite able arrange trips, car or quad hire a taxi they will do it all for you also they could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable The views again sorry to keep mentioning them of the candela and the sun set great you can go into Fira or Oei but here at lilum villa it is spectacular watching sat by the pool We travelled on the island we walked to the top of our road to santos winery we you can taste the wines from 6 glasses €19 or 12 for €27 with nibbles it does get busy and again the views and sunset spectaculsr The hotel has daily timed transport in to fira for free or out of those time a charge €4 per journey Food great, breakfast plenty of choice overall great would I recommend yes would we stay here again a big fat YES 5+++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

sensational hotel offering superlative service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: nil
Location: rent an ATV (4 wheeled motorcycle) - they are brilliant to get around and a lot of fun to drive. Speed governed so they are perfect for the amateur.
The hotel is 10 minutes drive from town (its quiet) and the hotel offers a complimentary shuffle service regularly throughout the day and evening. Hotel is beautiful. Staff are so helpful. The meal in the restaurant was excellent The wine list is good. The position is perfect for a beautiful sunset view.