Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Such a gorgeous hotel!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There are a couple of good restaurants walking distance from the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel. The views are breath taken from every angle of the hotel. Service at the front desk was top notch. It was nice to be a little bit remote from the hustle and bustle of the crowded towns. The breakfast room service was good. This made our stay so pleasant, we would definitely go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Hotel With Stunning Views

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a magnificent hotel, truly beautiful views with large comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. The staff are the most friendly I have experienced, nothing was too much trouble. We had a Junior Suite with private pool, be aware however this is misleading. The pool is a plunge pool, not really for swimming and is not really private, but it is for your exclusive use. Your neighbours can see you, it could do with privacy hedges if it is to be truly private! Be prepared for the isolation, it is fairly remote from most things although if you are after total peace and quiet this is the place for you! We hired a car and exploited the Island which worked well, otherwise you are fairly cut off. There are 3 restaurants very nearby and all are very good. The hotel does food but it is pretty basic, you are better going out to eat, although the ample breakfasts are very nice. Overall a great choice if you want to drop out of the world for a bit in a beautiful relaxing place with an abundance of scenery and fantastic accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, great staff, amazing experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, great quiet location and amazing views
Cons: It's a small complaint, but they need to serve hot chocolate. Airport transfers at EUR15 per person was expensive.
Location: Prehistoric town nearby, as well as the Tomato museum, a wine museum, Santo Wines and an amazing Mexican restaurant nearby.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I'd booked it as a surprise for my wife on our honeymoon and we both loved our stay here. The hotel was ideal for our honeymoon as it is in a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of Fira / Oia. The hotel has stunning views, which my wife and I enjoyed through out our stay. I had booked the Junior suite with private pool, which the lady in reception escorted us to. The room was spotless on arrival and all the facilities in the room were as described on the website. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. They were more than happy to help us create an itiniery for our trip, as well as book excusions for us. The hotels breakfast was great. It was available until noon everyday and delivered to our room which made us feel that little bit special (this option was for all visitors!). Although we had our own private pool, we did use the main hotel pool too, which was empty most days. Having the bar next to the pool was an added benefit! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful hotel in a quiet location with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome service by every single staff...

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I have been many hotel but these staffs are the best ever, service is awesome.. What a service they provide, hats off to you all. Management team u r going in a right direction no one can stop u if u continue with this kind of service.. Well done all 👏👏👏👏
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location away from the crowds of Fira with breathtaking views of the caldera. Friendly, helpful staff. Continental or cooked breakfast brought to private room terrace. Small menu for lunch or evening meal if required...3 friendly tavernas within walking distance. Large communal swimming pool with beautiful view. Very comfortable room. Spotlessly clean. Car hire is useful if you want to explore the town and surrounding beaches and ruins. We loved the area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maison Des Lys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Loved the hotel and the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is excellent. Highly recommend it .
5 out of 5
by Mindaugas from London

Top hotel with incredible views and super service

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This has to be one of the best if not the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were super friendly, the atmosphere was incredible. Oh and the views are just out of this world no matter which room you stay in. The pool area was well maintained and you would always find a free space to lay down. Everyday the room would be cleaned to a highest standard. Not something you find very often. Breakfast is brought to your room or you can eat at the bar or breakfast area. The mixed juice is to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maison Des Lys -- a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, the location is beautiful, and the staff is just amazing -- very warm, friendly, and helpful. On the day we checked out, our flight was late in the afternoon and they stored our luggage for us and gave us a room to rest in. They were very helpful in organizing ATVs, rental cars, dinner reservations, etc. Any request was met with an "of course" and a smile. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit it again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic views in a peaceful location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Outside space directly outside the room was lovely and it felt special having breakfast delivered here with few time constraints.
Cons: Umbrellas offered for when it rained.
Location: Peaceful, a little off the beaten track and hire car useful.
Superb view with several restaurants walk-able. Very friendly staff , fantastic breakfast and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning! Great views, peaceful location.

Posted May 15, 2015
When we arrived we were instantly wowed with the stunning setting and views. Staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Nicolas the barman. We were upgraded to a lovely senior suite in the main building which was spacious and well equipped. The breakfast in your room on the balcony looking out over Santorini Caldera was a highlight. All in all, great holiday.