Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Price ..reasonable
Location: Beach , shopping , restaurants .
Park in parking lot near Prince Restaurant for closest transport of luggage. Left early for our flight , hotel provided to go breakfast items. Close to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Comodo per la spiaggia di Kamari

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: la posizione di fronte al mare
Cons: non so
Location: di fronte al mare, vicino a numerosi negozi ristoranti e locali della zona di Kamari quindi a 15 minuti circa di autobus dalla capitale Thira
Ho soggiornato una notte il 4 agosto in questo albergo che dista circa 15 minuti dall'aeroporto e 20 minuti dal porto. Ero di passaggio per aspettare il traghetto per l'isola di Anafi il giorno dopo. Ci hanno dato una stanza al primo piano mi sembra la numero 23 per quattro persone anche se noi eravamo solo due. Quindi siamo stati fortunati la camera era accogliente, con soggiorno con angolo cottura, aria condizionata solo in camera e camera ristrutturata. Invece la camera di mia sorella a piano terra sulla strada era molto più vecchia rumorosa e piccola. Comunque l'albergo è di fronte al mare, ha un buon ristorante e ovviamente per una notte è stata la sistemazione ideale . Inoltre la spiaggia di fronte all'albergo è dell'hotel ed è attrezzata con lettini e ombrelloni al costo di 8 euro al giorno. Mi sembra però una buona scelta per chi non vuole dormire a Thira
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Santorini

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: disponibilità del personale, cortesia, e servizio
Location: posizione centrale, ristoranti e bar nelle immediate vicinanze. Spiagge con servizio ombrelloni e sdraio, o spiagge libere.
Volevo una vacanza rilassante, ma al tempo stesso anche stimolante. Questa soluzione, hotel in zona centrale , mi ha permesso di alternare piacevoli giornate in spiaggia, letteralmente a due passi, a divertenti giornate di visita all'isola. Questo grazie ai numerosi siti di affitto moto o macchina (meglio la prima) con la quale scorazzare in libertà per tutto il giorno alla ricerca di calette lontano dalla folla, alla ricerca di locali tipici, e in visita alle localtà dell'isola più rinomate, ma situate in posti difficilmente fruibili come spiagge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Honeymoon in Santorini!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Rooms, Staff
Cons: AC in the living room or fans, fresh towels, no charge for beach towels.
The hotel staff was super friendly, attentive and would always be there for whatever you needed. They were very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was great, I'm not usually too picky so I found that there was a good mix of hot and cold food. Coffee could be a lot stronger though but I guess that's the way the machine makes it. There is only AC in the bedroom and if you keep your bedroom door open it gets TOO hot. It would help if there was a fan to help circulate the air in the living room spaces or installing another AC unit in the living room. Our room was cleaned every day but fresh towels aren't given unless you ask for them I think. Location is perfect as its right behind the beach but beware, the beach chairs do not belong to the hotel and you have to pay for a towel from the hotel and you do not get the money back. Lots of food to choose from in that area but of course, it is a main tourist area. Overall, I'd recommend Makris to anyone as its a great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Convenient location to Kamari beach

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Kamari beach and nice and quiet, with generous room sizing.
Cons: The main bed was very hard. The plastic shower curtain meant that the entire bathroom got wet. But it was serviced daily so clean towels.
A nice hotel close to Kamari beach if you're looking for something roomy and quiet. Breakfast was included at the restaurant Prince on the esplanade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel,

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: his location
Cons: the breakfast
quite, near the beach, everything was great except the breakfast that was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good place to stay close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2016
Enjoyed our time here, although it wasn't long enough, close to beach and esplanade, good restaurant etc
5 out of 5
by Aulia Aditya from Indonesia

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelnya sangat baik, dan pelyanan nya memuaskan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice and clean hotel just a stone throw away from kamari beach, shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
by HUANZHONG

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
黑沙滩近在咫尺,安静,温馨。