Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant view...lovely service ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hosts/customer service Sunsets to die for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect view, magical island.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Small hotel over 3 levels, 70 steps down from the top. Several restaurants, shops above. Bus stop also, good bus service. 15 minutes walk into Fira.
We stayed 5 nights late Sept/early Oct. Our room (No 1) spacious and nicely furnished, with a beautiful view over the caldera and lower hotels. Our own table/chairs/umbrella on a patio shared with the 3 other rooms on our level. Perfect for evening drinks at sunset. Room was cool, we didn't need the aircon, just closed the shutters while out during the day. Quiet at night. Great breakfast served on the patio. Manos and his staff very welcoming & obliging. Room serviced every day. (One small niggle - the sheets must be starched, they are very noisy!! Sounds strange I know). Otherwise can't fault it, except I wish I could get up those steps easier!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

My Favourite hotel in Greece

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located near bus stop and 10-15 walking distance to Fira town. It has great view of sunset n ocean... We just stayed at our rooms to watch the beautiful sunset instead of squeezing with crowds at Oia.. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was served to our room everyday and had good spread. To have good view, there's bound to have steps and the hotel staff helped to bring out heavy luggages up and down effortlessly. Wifi is weak though and have to sit near the door to get stronger wifi. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

A wonderful experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly, personal service and the breakfasts.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Handy to the local and tourist bus stop at Firostefano. Views of the sunset from the terrace.
Manos Small World is a very friendly, comfortable hotel with an outstanding view of the caldera. The room was spacious and consisted of a living area with a sofa and dining table and an open bedroom on an upper level. The bathroom was a good size and functioned well. We were served delicious breakfasts at our table on the terrace, overlooking the sea. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Melbourne

Great views and friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great views from your own balcony. Friendly staff and nice size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything - location, breakfast, view
Location: It was very central to some really great restaurants, main shopping area and bus stop.
What a wonderful place to stay it really suited our need of somewhere to spend our down time before flying home to Australia. The location was excellent, our room large and very clean and the view from our balcony was superb. The people running it were very helpful without being intrusive and the breakfast provided was a wonderful array of food more than we expected from a continental breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Andorra

Fantastic Hospitality

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have stayed in hotels all around the world. Whilst some of them have been very nice, none of them came close to the hospitality provided by Mr Thanassis and his wonderful staff. Lovely breakfast, something different each morning. The staff were always attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them. The setting was sublime and the holiday fantastic. We will not hesitate to return there to stay. Santorini is a wonderful place to stay but without Mr Thanassis and his staff it would not have been so special. Our flight was delayed and we had to return from the airport to travel the next day. Manos Small World staff were there making sure we had somewhere to sleep and of course another lovely breakfast in the morning. Yannis carried our suitcases 23K each, up and down around 50 steps to the apartment, one on each shoulder....can you believe it?? Thank you Mr Thanassis, 10 out of 10. Stayed May 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Magical

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, so very beautiful.
Location: Located on a steep hillside there are many steps to climb, yet it is worth the effort because of the amazing views and gorgeous sunsets.
The setting for this hotel is out of this world, it is one of a kind. The best part is that it is in a truly quiet spot, yet close to everything. The staff were excellent and waited on us with breakfast served on the patio, always asking what they could do with cheerful attitudes.