Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

budget hotel in santorini

Posted May 31, 2016
priceworthy with help staff from the hotel 30 mins to the beach with many choice of foods and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Margariet at the front desk was very helpful and provided excellent service. The pool was wonderful.
Cons: Beds a little hard.
Location: Beach about a 10-15 minute walk. Close to bus stop. Places to eat nearby.
Loved this hotel. Would stay here again. Spacious rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location not good and no food or bar at the hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It had a lovely swimming pool and rooms were very clean, with bed linen changed daily.
Cons: The poolside bar being open - we might have spent more time there then and also bar snacks would have been nice.
Location: Location bad as too far away from everything
We were given a double room with a double bed only, but we had booked a room with one double and one single bed, so had to temporarily stay in another room for one night and then had to move to a 3 single bedded room. The beds were rock hard. It said the hotel was a few minutes walk to the beach, which was actually 20 minutes walk to the nearest beach and 30 minutes walk to Parissa town and beach. The poolside bar was never open and no food available so had to always walk to the beach or town. The roads around the hotel were very dusty and dirty as there were always big industrial lorries going past so not at all pleasant to walk anywhere and horrible to have such a long walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Perfect

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about these apartments - nothing bad to say.
Location: Location perfect as 10 minute walk outside Perissa and very very quiet so great nights sleep. Would never stay on Perissa main road as too noisy now.
Just to reiterate what everyone else has said about these apartments. Nothing negative whatsoever to say - perfect rooms, perfect pool, perfect staff - best ever I have stayed in. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Lovely appartent

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and its condition.
Cons: Not really,...it is very good.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location,....a car is helpful but not essential.
Had an excellent stay in June 2015,...staff could not have been more helpful....very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean and comfortable budget hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Clean and comfortable budget hotel with friendly helpful staff. Easy walking distance to beach and bar/ restaurants. Local bus stop by the main road 2 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Fabulous Quaint Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The hospitality was fabulous. Margarita the hotel's owner was always available to answer our questions about the exciting things to do in Santorini.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Only a 10 minute walk to Perissa Beach and beautiful hiking trails behind the hotel.
Margarenia Studios is a beautiful quaint hotel nestled in Perissa. After a busy day of sight-seeing and exploring the island it felt great to come home to the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of this hotel. Having a kitchenette in our room was also a bonus as we often cooked our breakfasts before heading out for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

We loved it! Margarenia studios were beautiful!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We loved it! Margarenia studios were beautiful! Santorini was so picturesque and really was just like what you see on the movies. We hired a smart car as soon as we got off the ferry. And we had a basic map, so thought we'd just make our way to Perissa beach and hopefully find Margarenia on the way. We ended up eating at one of the beach front restaurants called 'The Magic bus' food was fantastic. The waiter even better. He was so charismatic and we had some hilarious conversations with him. We asked him for directions to Margarenia studios and he did one better for us. He rang Margarenia and they then sent a car down to meet us at the beach and we followed them back to margarenia studios in ours. The rooms were lovely and spacious, very clean and open our to balconys on two sides. It had all the facilities we needed although we didnt use the kitchen. eating out in Greece is pretty affordable. The pool are is also very nice at Margarenia and is lit up blue and green at night time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Had a lovely time at the Margarenia apartments, my friend and I have just come back from a week there and we couldn't fault it, the apartment was spotless, spacious and had everything you need for a self catering stay. Thank you for everything.