Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Margarita was an amazing host (as was the other Margarita who greeted us on the first day). Margarita directed us on how to make the best of our short 2 days in Santorini and helped us rent a car (and get it delivered to the hotel) within hours. She shared stories and helped us figure out what was the best way to enjoy the island, while avoiding expensive tourist traps. The rooms were immaculate and extremely large -- there were three balconies! We had a great ocean view from our windows and the terrace. You are a stone's throw from Perissa's black sands beaches, a quick jaunt to two super markets and a 24 hour bakery (yes, 24 hours!) but also on the road to all the best of Santorini. At the same time, you aren't trapped in in the midst of the commericialization directly on the water. It's hard to believe how affordable and beautiful the place was, and how much it made our trip perfect. Thank you so much Margarita (both!) and everyone at Margarenia Studios!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel in santorini

Posted May 31, 2016
priceworthy with help staff from the hotel 30 mins to the beach with many choice of foods and dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hébergement spacieux et à bon prix

Posted May 23, 2016
L'hôtel se situe à environ 5 minutes de la plage. Pour Fira et Oia, il faut prévoir un transport. Il y a un arrêt d'autobus près de l'établissement ou il y a la possibilité de louer une voiture pour un prix raisonnable. Il y a aussi une épicerie à distance. Nous avons apprécié l'emplacement puisque nous pouvions profiter de tout les attraits de l'île sans avoir à payer les prix excessif de Oia et de Fira pour les restaurants et ainsi que pour l'hébergement. L'hôtel est très propre et la cuisinette est relativement bien équipée. Comme nous voyagions avec notre fille de 10 mois, notre hôte avait installé un lit d'appoint pour bébé très confortable pour elle. Nous avons aussi apprécié la piscine qui elle aussi était très bien entretenue. La propriétaire semble apporter un grand soin à son établissement.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour très agréable !

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans les studios Margarenia. Les studios sont propres, spacieux, bien équipés. Nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement par Margarita qui donne par ailleurs de très bons conseils sur quoi visiter sur l'île. La piscine est belle, pratique et propre. Les abords du complexe sont très bien entretenus avec de la belle végétation qui permet de "cacher" les parcelles avoisinantes aux complexes qui font parfois un peu terrain vague. Il y a des supermarchés et une boulangerie à quelques centaines de mètres du studio. La plage de Perissa est également proche (en voiture). L'endroit est tranquille (même si quelques camions passent en journée devant le bâtiment pour se rendre à la carrière située plus loin). Bref, c'est un bel endroit pour se ressourcer !
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Carlow

A most enjoyable stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was spotless with crisp white bed linen and white towels which were changed every day. The staff were friendly and welcoming and most helpful if we needed anything. The hotel overall was very clean with a nice pool and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to any of my friends. The location is within walking distance to supermarkets, bakeries and a 15 walk to the restaurants.Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Margariet at the front desk was very helpful and provided excellent service. The pool was wonderful.
Cons: Beds a little hard.
Location: Beach about a 10-15 minute walk. Close to bus stop. Places to eat nearby.
Loved this hotel. Would stay here again. Spacious rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location not good and no food or bar at the hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It had a lovely swimming pool and rooms were very clean, with bed linen changed daily.
Cons: The poolside bar being open - we might have spent more time there then and also bar snacks would have been nice.
Location: Location bad as too far away from everything
We were given a double room with a double bed only, but we had booked a room with one double and one single bed, so had to temporarily stay in another room for one night and then had to move to a 3 single bedded room. The beds were rock hard. It said the hotel was a few minutes walk to the beach, which was actually 20 minutes walk to the nearest beach and 30 minutes walk to Parissa town and beach. The poolside bar was never open and no food available so had to always walk to the beach or town. The roads around the hotel were very dusty and dirty as there were always big industrial lorries going past so not at all pleasant to walk anywhere and horrible to have such a long walk at night.
5 out of 5
by Luc from Perpignan

Magnifique hôtel avec un excellent accueil

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe location très bien entretenue et très propre tant à l'extérieur que dans la chambre. Chambre très grande à la décoration raffinée et sdb moderne avec une jolie douche. Nous étions au rez de chaussée donc chambre assez sombre mais notre terrasse privée donnait sur la grande terrasse commune et nous pouvions profiter de la vue sur la végétation luxuriante. Magnifique piscine,chaises longues avec matelas confortables. Le ménage est fait tous les jours et les serviettes changées également chaque jour. La proprietaire de l'hotel est très accueillante, serviable, souriante et vous conseille très bien sur les restaurants etc....Elle vient vous chercher et vous reconduire au port.Petite attention à l arrivée une bouteille d eau dans le frigo qui est la bienvenue après un long voyage ! L'hotel est à proximité de tout (supermarché,plage,restos, location de scouts etc...); le seul inconvénient c'est la route assez dangereuse à faire à pied pour aller à la plage de Perissa et aux resto le soir. Je recommande sans hésiter cette location et y retournerai avec énormément de plaisir. Tout est vraiment parfait !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
-viel Platz -sehr sauber -ruhig gelegen -schöne Pool-Anlage -geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer -Margarita, die Rezeptionistin, ist wundervoll !!! (hat immer einen Geheimtipp parat und ihre Empfehlungen sind super!)