Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

10-15 Mins walk to center of Oia

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room with full equip kitchen
Cons: At least don't let the cats wandering around and come into our room if we are not closing the door. Should provide free airport transfer service.
Nice hotel that provide clean and spacious rooms with kitchen. This hotel is surrounded by cats, so if you are not animals lover or if you are afraid of cats please take this into consideration. Location of this hotel is a little hard to find if you are first time traveler to Oia. Furthermore, most of the hotel in Santorini are providing free airport transfer service. But when we request airport transfer service from the hotel staff, she said there will be 20 Euros charge and the availability need to depend on their schedule.
4 out of 5
by Maylide from Bangkok,Thailand

good choice for Oia

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
spent 3 nights there with my bf. Anna was very helpful. The hotel is located in a peaceful area of Oia. Short walk to the center of Oia, minimart n bus stop is just 2 mins away. Pool area is very relaxing. The pool is quite big compare to other hotels here in Santorini. The room is clean. Nothing bad for this place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, everything!
Location: Very close to Oia where there are lots of shops and restaurants
We loved staying at Maria's Place!! Hotel is in a wonderful location in Oia, Santorini. Just a short (3 minute) walk away from the main part of town, which was nice because it was very quiet. Beautiful view from our balcony. Very comfortable bed, nice shower and bathtub. Wonderful pool! I have nothing negative to say about this place, and will definitely stay here again if ever in Santorini.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet taste of paradise

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Maria ' s place after 3 weeks in Turkey . Although not in the middle of Oia it was a short walk into the town so we had the benefit of a peaceful recluse from the busy and cruise boat infested town . Anna was extremely helpful as a travel guide and nothing was too much trouble. We even got free transfers to the airport as we stayed 5 nights. It is clean and well equipped and the pool is very inviting. A well priced place to stay on beautiful Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and wonderful place!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Anna the owner is amazing!! She is so helpful and friendly. When we arrived she sat us down and gave us intro information about the hotel and about Oia. She gave us food and site seeing recommendations. The rooms/apartments are great! Super clean, spacious, we stayed in room 13 which had an amazing view of the sunset! It was nice to get some wine and treats and watch the sunset from our balcony rather than at a restaurant. Our balcony was huge! We were on the upper level which was really nice for the sunset! The room had a spacious bathroom with a tub/shower & hairdryer! The room also had a sink, fridge, cupboards, plates, silverware, glasses, and cookware. The room had an additional loft with 2 extra single beds. The establishment was about a 5 minute walk from the main Oia walking path/streets. It was very quite/peacefull at the hotel! We LOVED our stay there and HIGHLY recommend it.
5 out of 5
by François from France

Wonderful stay at Maria's Place

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 4-night stay at Maria's Place in May 2014. Our host was super nice and gave us great advice on where to go and what to do. The studio was perfect. The thing that strikes you when you come in is the fresh smell of the linen. The room service was also great, the room was spotless everyday when we came back from visiting the island. You can watch the sunset from your balcony of the pool area. The location is also really good, a 5min walk to the beginning of the walking area of Oia. It is a little downhill from the main road which makes it a quite place with easy parking away from the crowds of the center of Oia. We recommend Maria's Place.
4 out of 5
by Kevin & Grace from Rome

Best Hotel Service I've Ever Received!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was by far one of the best I've ever stayed at. The location is perfect, and as for the place itself it was very comfortable and cozy. What makes this place a 5 Star place is Anna. She was the nicest woman ever, she helped us our entire trip and definitely made our stay all the more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison and Ian from North East England, UK

Quiet location 10 - 15 mins from the centre of Oia

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location, pool area, helpfulness of Anna and Kostas
Location: Away from the crowds of Oia, but only a short walk into the centre. Minimarkets, restaurants close by.
We would definitely return to Maria's Place again. The location was perfect for us - away from the crowds of Oia, while being only a short walk to the centre. Anna and Kostas went the extra mile at all times to ensure we had a wonderful holiday. Not only did Kostas collect us from the airport, he also drove us back into Fira one day so that we could join a bus tour. Anna answered our many questions about the island with great patience and responded immediately to any of our requests. Santorini does not need a Tourist Information Office while it has the legend that is Anna! She truly made us feel that the enjoyment of our holiday was her sole aim and that nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend the wine tasting experience at Santo Winery, worth it for the beautiful views as well as the wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Princeton, New Jersey

Stay here for clean comfort close to Oia

Posted Jul 11, 2011
It was so reasonably priced, and within 5 minutes walk from Oia. The pool is beautiful, the bathroom is CLEAN! And the owner Kostas is so charming. If you go in the off season he will pick you up from the port for free, a really wonderful extra service that no other hotels offer. The hotel itself is not in Oia but so close. Also, staying in hotels away from the caldera is cheaper. You must try the moussaka at the nearby restaurant Hotel Anemomilos.
5 out of 5
by VAUTIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels