Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Lovely place, very close to the beach. Wonderful staff, specially Sofia at the frontdesk, she was amazing, always willing to help with a smile in her face. It was a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Issue with insects in the bedroom

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have mixed feelings writing this review as at the beginning of our stay my perception was better. The reception staff was very friendly & very helpful until then. Then -on the last night, we found 2 x thumb-size cockroaches in the bedroom area (one on the floor, another on the bed-frame). I raised the issue immediately. At 1st the receptionist was unable to take any action. Then after I suggested I'd give him some time, we were asked to wait at the pool. It was already approaching midnight. After 40min of wait - the solution we were given was to change bed-linens and spray-out the area. We didn't find it satisfactory (we didn't want to inhale the spray, and we were still uncertain of the cleanliness). We asked for the new room which the staff could not provide so we decided to move to the other hotel. We came back next day to complete the check-out and discuss the issue. We also could not reach the agreement and we were being convinced that the cockroaches aren’t unusual, and that the hotel had good cleaning standards. I also mentioned other minor issues that we faced before (toilet not cleaned regularly, floor cleaned with dirty rag, unfriendly staff at the breakfast). Finally as we couldn't settle the conflict I asked for a refund of the last night stay which I had been refused at 1st. After that I asked to speak with the manager, we have been finally offered the refund for the last night stay. This experience changed our perception of the hotel entirely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Would totally recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, quiet and friendly. Staff were awesome.
Cons: Open the pool bar at 10am instead of 12 because you often needed a cooling drink before 12!
Location: Long beach with loads of great bars and restaurants. Really good value and the food at all of them was of high quality. Worth exploring.
We stayed 4 days while researching the island for places to get married and used this as our base. Never been to Santorini before but this was definitely a good find. The staff were great and offered advice on making the most of our visit. Including a trip on a boat to Oia for the sunset which we would totally recommend, excellent value and it made a very romantic end to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by OLYMPIA

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, close to the beach, clean. Value for money.we will come back for sure. Bad connection with buses. You need a car for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful holiday, well appointed and excellent staff - Sophia makes a real effort to make you feel welcome and provides a real personal touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Beautiful hotel, peaceful, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was unique with each room being slightly different. There was a sort of beach-hut vibe and everything decorated in pastel white, blue and yellow.
Location: Restaurants, Beach, hired a scooter. Everything is Santorini is about 30-60 mins away. Unforgettable sunsets over the caldera!
The hotel was peaceful, beautiful, great views of the mountain and good restaurants nearby along the beach-front. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice place to stay, clean, breakfast is really nice, close to the beach but there is not any umbrella & sunbeds and a private place for hotel customers. so you have to pay 6-10 euro for sunbed & umbrella or eat at the restaurants to stay easily at the perivolos beach all day long. Otherwise its hard to stay noontime at the beach. Bus stop is close appox 5-10 minutes walk to the main bus stop (euromarket)which you can easily to reach thira, the journey takes approx. 30-45 minutes, you have to carry bus timetable with you all time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LucianoAdrián from Barcelona

Fantástico

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Todo salió perfecto, la atención de las chicas de recepción fue exquisita. Hicieron todo lo posible para que nuestra estadía fuera inolvidable. La ubicación del hotel es genial a 100 metros de la playa y bien comunicado por bus. Además tienen un servicio de alquiler de quads que te van a buscar al hotel y te llevan hasta la agencia sin coste adicional. Lo dicho absolutamente recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice and quiet with only 20 rooms.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Perfect spot, 2 mins walk from breach and lots of restaurants.