Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Small and friendly hotel, well loacted

Posted Aug 30, 2016
New manager this year, but really welcoming - We had an issue with our designated room and after a bit of negotiating all was sorted. The hotel is clean, friendly and well situated a few minutes from the beach. The pool area is also very welcoming and never crowded. We used the hotel to organise airport transfers and car hire - all without problems so would recommend. Breakfast is simple but enough choice and the bar, snack food all were good. The barman (Manos) a real character and added to our enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester Essex

Nothing was to much trouble

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: everything was as the advert said
Cons: nothing
50 words is not enough to describe how much we enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast had home made pastry it had cooked food fruits, many other choices,all the staff were so help full it was as if they were friends. there knowledge of the island was second to none. If you choose to stay you wont be disapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Lovely place, very close to the beach. Wonderful staff, specially Sofia at the frontdesk, she was amazing, always willing to help with a smile in her face. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Would totally recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, quiet and friendly. Staff were awesome.
Cons: Open the pool bar at 10am instead of 12 because you often needed a cooling drink before 12!
Location: Long beach with loads of great bars and restaurants. Really good value and the food at all of them was of high quality. Worth exploring.
We stayed 4 days while researching the island for places to get married and used this as our base. Never been to Santorini before but this was definitely a good find. The staff were great and offered advice on making the most of our visit. Including a trip on a boat to Oia for the sunset which we would totally recommend, excellent value and it made a very romantic end to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful holiday, well appointed and excellent staff - Sophia makes a real effort to make you feel welcome and provides a real personal touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Beautiful hotel, peaceful, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was unique with each room being slightly different. There was a sort of beach-hut vibe and everything decorated in pastel white, blue and yellow.
Location: Restaurants, Beach, hired a scooter. Everything is Santorini is about 30-60 mins away. Unforgettable sunsets over the caldera!
The hotel was peaceful, beautiful, great views of the mountain and good restaurants nearby along the beach-front. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice and quiet with only 20 rooms.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Perfect spot, 2 mins walk from breach and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel. Friendly and quiet

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was warm and friendly with a great relaved attitude
Cons: Very little as the details were to out liking
Location: It is very near the beach and restaraunts
We had a great stay at the hotel. Al the staff were very freindly and helpfull. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay an enjoyable one. I would recommend this as a base for anyone staying on the island. This is a quieter area and suits those who like to get away from it all. Overall excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Our room/suite was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in suite 17 which had 2 bathrooms and little kitchen area. And the bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Wifi was the only issue as it wasn't great. Other than that everything was great.
Location: As mentioned before the beach is very close by as is the bus stop. There are also numerous mini markets which are very handy.
We stayed at Marillia Village Hotel in July for 4 nights. It is in a great location (beach is just down the road). Sofia and her staff are very helpful and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was served by the pool every morning which was nice. There was a good variety of food available including some traditional greek pastries and of course greek yoghurt. We never used the pool as the beach is so close. The only thing I will say is the wifi at the hotel is not very good. However, all the restaurants along the beach front offer free wifi if you eat there. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel which was very handy for a visit to Oia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from london

Great holiday and fantastic staff.

Posted May 29, 2014
Booked this hotel after reading all the positive reviews and having spent ten days there recently can completely understand why people have written such positive things. Fantastic location, near the beach, lovely comfortable rooms and great swimming pool and bar area but above all else the staff are fantastic. Sophia the owner is lovely, very welcoming and accommodating, Maria the receptionist is very friendly and helpful and George the bartender is great and makes fantastic cocktails! Would recommend to anyone who wants a lovely relaxing holiday in a fantastic hotel.