Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Unser Zimmer war relativ klein, man braucht aber nicht mehr. Viele Tavernen in der Nähe, Supermarkt auch nicht weit entfernt. Zum Strand ca. 500 m. Tolle Poolbar mit sehr freundlicher Bedienung (Ender👍🏻)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione
Camera graziosa e silenziosa un po' piccola per tre persone Ottima la prima colazione Ottima la puliziia e molto gentile e disponibile il personale alla reception in particolare Gianpier ci ha dato un gran sostengono in una situazione delicata
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Beautiful mountain view, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Matina made our stay great. It was so peaceful and beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was delicious. I totally recommence staying at Matina when in Santorni because you are just a bus ride away from Fira and Oia but get to enjoy the beauty of the beach town of Kamari. The rooms are really affordable too and outs have the prettiest view.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic little boutique hotel. Staff were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Just returned from a 1 week stay! The staff were great and the hotel was a good base to see the rest of karmari and santorini! However, the hotel and pool are nice should you not want to venture out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Excellent hotel very clean staff very helpful close to shops and the beach nothing was to much touble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect spot

Posted Jun 29, 2016
From collection to drop off a week later the staff at hotel matina could not have done more to help us. The hotel is a couple of minutes from the beach and the choice of restaurants within walking distance is immense. The pool at the hotel is clean and quiet as are the rooms. I highly recommend Hotel Matina - our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Irene og Åge

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk fornøyd. Veldig personlig og hyggelig atmosfære. Svært imøtekommende personale. Skal tilbake hit! !!Savner personalet allerede, og hunden kara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, ON, Canada

Fabulous family hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfasts, friendly and knowledgeable staff, central to everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nearby the beach, nearby shops and restaurants overlooking the beach and Aegean Sea. Truly a paradise.
I cannot rate this hotel too highly. Knowledgeable, very helpful and very friendly staff. The owner and his wife were beyond terrific. Very close to the beach, and to stores including an excellent grocery store, and to the myriad of restaurants that overlook the beach. Set in the paradise of Santorini. I can't say enough about this hotel -- I am going back to stay even longer next year. Jim Rennie, Collingwood, ON, Canada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamri, Santorini

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Great location. Great hotel. Great Staff (especially the hotel manager, Jean-Pierre. He couldn't be anymore helpful)