Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, friendly stuff and close to beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had an amazing time there, people made me feel welcomed all the time. Staff very helpful, and nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel was nice but rooms needs to be updated.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice location but the hotel needs to be updated..... Only 1 Chanel on TV and the very small analog TVs need to be updated. I know you only stay in room of a night time but it's nice after a long day out sight seeing and swimming to lay back in bed and watch some tv and to have more than 1 choice. There was also no coffee making facilities,ect Electric jug... Coffee, tea, sugar. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very good location, five minute walk to the beach with a huge choice of restaurants.
Cons: The inside breakfast area was very hot so some fans or air conditioning would be a good addition
Location: Thira is around a twenty minute bus ride and from there you can get connecting buses to the rest of the island. the bus stop is just outside the hotel
The hotel staff were very friendly and it was run very professionally. We had a junior suite and it was amazing, the plunge pool was refreshing and the outside area was very private. The pool was a descent size and by the looks of it a second pool is very close to completion. Take some walking shoes as there are lots of walks if this is something you are interested in. Bobs bar is a great place to stop for a cheap beverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemoith

Perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nothing bad to say. Everything was perfect. Exceptional sraff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the hotel is very convenient to stores, restaurants and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Staff at Meltemi Village were brilliant

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff they were all excellent, friendly and helpful. Although hotel in quiet area easy to reach other areas of the island
Location: Local shops restaurants and bars nearby hotel also on beachfront. Bus stop and quad bikes nearby to travel other areas of island. Water taxi on beach.
Arrived late Saturday night, was collected at airport after prearranging with hotel to be collected. Quick access by friendly staff to our accommodation. Three people in our group, one was allocated room 33 overlooking the pool area with small balcony, two of us in room 40 overlooking a street and houses on one side with a larger balcony facing the hill nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed linen was changed half way through the week and towels on a regular basis. The pool area had plenty of beds with the breakfast room and bar nearby. A good variety and choice for breakfast and if you needed anything or they ran out of an item, a quick word to Andreas and his team soon had it sorted. Andreas and his team also looked after the pool and bar area and were quick to sort out whatever a guest needed there. Any help or advice was provided by reception with either Despina and Katarina or Roy and Stefanos. Anyone of them happy to just have a chat if free. On the day we left we checked out mid morning as flight late at night. We could leave our cases with reception, they provided towels so we could sunbathe, we were even able to have a shower with clean towels and change ready to come home. As Roy said we know you have checked out however you are still our guests!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful place and amazing staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Arrived at 6am after 12 hours travelling to reception staff who could not do enough for us. They instructed cleaning staff to clean out room as soon as they arrived, opened breakfast early for us and we're extremely helpful and welcoming. Stayed in a Superior room which was beautiful, looked recently refurbished with high ceilings and plenty of space. Free air con and safe. Lunch and drinks were extremely reasonable (€2.80 for a chicken pitta which was quite substantial and €5 for a cocktail) and a cocktail bar in the evening which again was pleasant and reasonable with fantastic friendly staff. Beach is a 5 minute walk and they have links with a restaurant on the beach where you can get sunbeds and a free drink. Beach was beautiful with lots of bars and restaurants. It is one of the quieter resorts but we found plenty to do. Places to visit: Santorini Gem or Heliotopis Hotel at sunset! Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff was very welcoming. Rooms are nice. If possible choose pool view room with balkony. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, immaculately clean, great pool area!!! Everything you want for a hotel and a great price 👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Fantastic end to our holiday!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Amenities, pool, room was fantastic, breakfast, staff amazing kind and polite...very happy!
Cons: Tea and coffee packets could be added to the rooms. There was also an ongoing automated noise in the honeymoon room but still a fantastic place/room!!
Location: Perfect area for us. Right near the beach and plenty of close restaurants to choose from without the crowds.
I really enjoyed our stay at Meltemi in the honeymoon suite. our room was huge , well appointed and modern. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Meltemi was situated in the perfect area for us. Right near the beach and close to plenty of restaurants, without the crowds. Also, everything is so close in Santorini that you can get to the other centers (and the fantastic wineries) by car/quad in 20 minutes....Oh and the breakfast was fantastic!