Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly. Hotel is close to Fira town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great overall, especially staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We loved everything about this place. Great room, great views, great breakfast. But the best thing about the experience was the terrific service we got from the friendly staff. Two things worth knowing in advance... First there are a bunch of steps to get down to the hotel from the main road. This is true for most hotels, but it shouldn't surprise you. Second, we got the most economical room but if you go in the winter you might want to get something larger because you won't be spending as much time outside on the patio. We will definitely stay here again though. It was just what we look for in a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is in an amazing location. 5 minutes walk from Fira the capital of the island, where you can find everythint you need. The staff it was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave us all the information we needed to spend a couple of days and a nice experience. The cleaning and breakfast service were amazing and we got a studio room which is confortable and big enough for a romantic stay for 2 people... definitely worth it .. we hope to come back soon... thank yu Mario and mill houses team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff were amazing! Very close to everything and the views and rooms are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Expected better

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights in September. Based on the glowing reviews, I expected much better. We booked a "junior suite" that turned out to be a cave-like room (#104) off the pool area with a lofted bed that required going up a narrow low-ceilinged set of stairs. We ended up switching to a regular room (#109) because my husband kept hitting his head on the door to the bathroom and the stairs to the bed. The traditional room was better (though a bit exposed) and the bathroom was very small and impossible to take a shower without getting water everywhere. That said, the staff was excellent- Marios and the team were all so nice and super helpful picking us up, arranging trips and answering all of our questions. Breakfast was great, but be aware that there's not a restaurant at the hotel and we never saw anyone attending the small pool bar, so best not to plan on getting anything to drink or eat after breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Marios, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to write us and giving us your impressions about our hotel. Most rooms in Caldera are build in a unique, traditional way.. I'm glad you liked the upgraded room that we gave you however. Personally, I would like to express my gratitude, for your kind words, regarding myself and the team. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us, and I hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Marios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence AL USA

The very best in service, warmth, uniqueness, view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF THe views The breakfast The room
Location: Being located just outside of downtown Fira it is an easy walk to town. A short ride to Oia and easy ariport service. From just touring the isla
Mill Houses is a MUST STAY. Starting with the views - just fantastic. Location excellent. Now for the excellent, outstanding and all other great expressions- THE STAFF_ you wont find better anywhere. This is like being a long lost family member and coming home. Chrisos (1 & 2) , at the front desk, and everyone was concerned with their guests having the very best , fun, experience possible. The guys a t the front desk are so very knowledgeable about Santorini and know just what to do , who to do it with and if you just book a flight and stay here, they will get you lined up there better than you can do it on line for the adventures of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast serving system. Rennovation of the rooms, especially of the remote section.
For some strange reason we were moved to a remote and isolated room far away from the hotel's main complex resulting with an unpleasant stay feeling. The room's maintenance standard, design and old looks were disappointing and they were well below the average level of rooms in near-by and similar hotels. The unique breakfast serving system of this hotel, by asking to fill a form night before listing the required food items from a limited choice of menu being served to the room, was pretty annoying and resulted with a poor breakfast standard. The pool of this hotel is ridiculously small and there is no place to lay down and relax by the pool if there are already 4 people around it. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great views in the best location, Firostefani.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Great staff and excellent views/location.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby in Firostefani and Firo.
Rooms are spacious and staff is excellent. Small pool and not much privacy on your patio or hot tub. Free breakfast (eggs, toast, fruit, coffee, juice, sparkling wine). Lots of steps to and from the hotel so be prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The view from room and terrace.
Cons: The pool area is small and has too few chairs. There are only 4 lounge chairs for all the guests, and they were occupied all day, often by same guests
A beautiful hotel with stunning views of caldera and sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Mill Houses was exceptional - the view, the staff, the experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santorini. It is truly a magical place.