Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location on the island

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marvellous Mystique!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 6 nights at the Mystique and loved it! Fantastic hotel is an excellent location within a short walk of beautiful Oía. The views of the Caldera are amazing from the hotels position on the cliffside, the restaurants were both great and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mystique is magical

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights at Mystique was a splurge for us. But there are no regrets. From being picked up at the port and shuttled to the property and being greeted with incredible warmth by Eleni, to swims in the pool, breakfast on the terrace, and staring out at night at the Aegean lit by stars and moonlight, it was a magical time that we won't forget soon. Also, their restaurant and excursion recommendations are top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Magical place for its view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel view is out of this world. The staffs were very accommodating for any requests and goes above and beyond to satisfy guests need. The waiting staff at the restaurant are very nice and the food are amazing although little expensive but compensates in quality. Choose this hotel and you will get your money worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: great view, friendly staff nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Cons: nothing nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Boston

Breathtaking views, Unbelievable service

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most beautiful hotel with the best views. The rooms were great and spacious. We asked for coffee to go when we were leaving the restaurant and it was delivered back to the room before we got there. Amazing. Wifi is a bit spotty and you need to be able to walk up and down many stairs. Well worth the exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lots of stairs up down and around

Posted Jun 10, 2016
But that's because you're staying on the side of a beautiful cliff. Well worth it, but not for the those unable to climb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place even better view... not cheap

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location and great views!! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Hope valley

Absolute paradise!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Six friends going to celebrate a 50th birthday. We were greeted as soon as we left the airport with a ice cool bottle of water and air conditioned mini bus, arriving at the beautiful hotel with stunning scenery, we were shown to the reception whilst our bags were delivered to our rooms. Check in was quick, easy and friendly. Our rooms were beautiful, exactly like the photos, you wanted for nothing. Bar and restaurant staff extremely polite, always willing to help and very knowledgeable when I asked about the area. We ate in the evening at the restaurant, 7 course taster menu, was beautifully presented and extremely tasty, breakfast- the choice was immense, you could order as much as you like. Walked into olia which is a must. In previous reviews it mentions the steep steps, yes they are steep, what do you expect when the hotel is built into a cliff, it never caused us a problem even after a bottle or two of the delicious wine and spirits. If you want this sort of scenery and to celebrate a special occasion then this is the place to visit. Big thank you to ALL the staff.