Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great hotel to stay at Santorini

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of this hotel are really really nice and helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to the city area. The breakfast was so good and offered a lot of various choices. Thank you to the kindness of the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel owners were very nice and friendly. We're happy to make sure my stay was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Would stay again

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great location. 5 min walk from barrier which doesn't allow cars to enter the heart of Fira. Short walk to grocery store. Very clean and minimalist style. Parking not an issue (highly suggest renting atvs) Great parking and no issue with the Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from NJ

Stay at the Hotel Nemesis

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We just left a 5-knight stay at the Nemesis. For anyone looking for a budget-friendly hotel that is clean and well-kept, consider this place. Eirini and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Caldera view rooms have a good view of the beautiful sea and volcano. The only disappointment is that our sea view room had a view of the parking lot and some donkeys in a field with the sea far in the distance. You won't be in your room much anyway, and can look at the Caldera when you eat breakfast. A full breakfast (bacon, omelette, cereals, Greek yogurt, breads, etc.) is included in the morning too. Its maybe a 5-minute walk from the town center, so you're extremely close but far enough that it's peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Marley from Utah, United States

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking in the front receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She made sure I knew where to go and offered to help with anything. She walked me to my room where she had provided a free large water, toast, coffee, tea, croissant treats, orange juice and even a sandwich made in the fridge. The room had a strong wifi connection, the TV had great channels, and there were plenty of outlets. The location was so central to everything on the island and was in walking distance (two-three blocks) from Fira. I will definitely be staying here when I return to Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great location and good value

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price, helpful owner
Great location and good value, we have stayed at the Nemesis hotel three separate times, most recently on September 3rd and 4th, 2015. The Nemesis is located on the main road in Fira, across the street, overlooking the caldera and an abandoned building. It is only a 5 minute walk to Fira and has a large, convenient parking lot next door - especially helpful when renting a car or ATV. A grocery store is a 2 minute walk away. The newly remodeled room (#7) was spacious and beautiful, with robes and slippers provided, A/C, along with continental breakfast items (tea/coffee packets, croissants, bottled water), teakettle, and refrigerator in room. The owner, Eirini Diamantopoulou is very nice and helpful. She can reserve a car for you and have it delivered to the hotel, for no more than you would pay elsewhere. I believe that this hotel is better than a two-star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel in a very central yet quiet location.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The location was the best! Only a short walk to the main bus station for the island.
Cons: The beds were a bit hard.
Location: As said earlier the location was the wonderful. Very central and yet just far enough from main Fira to be quiet for sleeping.
Loved our stay. The rooms were good, and the staff was helpful.Good hotel for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Staff; Not Nemesis At All!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Hotel Nemesis is a great choice if you're in Santorini. It's near enough from the hustle & bustle of Fira & the central bus station yet far enough away from the noise. The breakfast snack included in the room price is filling enough to hold me over for lunch. Staff were very responsive to all the questions I had prior to the trip & were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels