Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santorini is breathtaking!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Pros: The View, the patio on our room, service, small refreshing pool, breakfast served on your patio
Cons: Cons: For the price, the room is more like a 2* but that is across most of Fira. We were not disappointed, just had the correct expectations.
Beautiful setting, great location! We joked that it was a 2 star room with a 5 star balcony. Santorini is expensive but you are paying for the dream- like view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Das Hotel liegt wunderschön am Berghang des Ortes Firostefani. Ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß nach Fira. Wir hatten einen eigenen Balkon mit super Sicht auf das Meer und die Vulkaninsel. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das sehr sehr freundliche Personal! Sie waren sehr hilfsbereit (z.B. Beim Aufspannen der Schirme am Pool, Koffer tragen bis zur Bus- Haltestelle, etc.). Das Hotel können wir sehr empfehlen. Wer allerdings Luxus erwartet, für den ist das Hotel eher nichts. Grundsätzlich war unser Zimmer schlicht gehalten, dennoch für ein paar Tage (wir waren 4 Tage dort) absolut ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.KOREA

Very kind staffs! Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
very good hotel with wonderful view and staffs are so kind and helpful especially Ms. Nataile in reception and one guy(forgot his name) from Uzbekistan are so helpful. The room pool side apartment is great for my family but one thing downside is dampness in the toilet. The dampness in the toilet had never got better during my stay. But I loved everything else. And don't believe the google map. Ask the hotel their location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Amazing hotel with an incredible view.

Posted May 24, 2016
I searched hotels and read reviews for about 3 days and I don't think I could have picked a better spot. Nomikos Villas exceeded all expectations I had for Santorini. The location in Firostefani was perfect because it was quiet at night, but an easy 10 minute walk to the center, Fira. Best way to get to the other towns is with an atv, everything is about 20 min from hotel. Definitely use the transportation service the hotel offers, because I think it would have been pretty difficult to find on our own as every hotel is tucked away. The view was so incredibly breaktaking - I could not believe it. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond for anything we needed and were so helpful with planning any activity you're interested in. We stayed in the poolside apartment, balcony is probably nicer having more privacy but you don't spend much time in the room anyway. If I ever get the chance to visit Santorini again I won't need to bother looking elsewhere, Nomikos Villas was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Inga

AMAZING PRICE FOR AMAZING HOTE IN AMAZING LOCATION

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay, small family hotel, breakfast standard, comfortable walk to town ( 10 minutes) LADIES NOT IN HEELS! ( unless they're wedges.. just being objective)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing view, amazing location!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The pool, the location (just 10 min walk from Fira) and the amazing view were amazing! Our room was smaller than we thought, but traditional which was great. The breakfast was always served on time and they were amazing at helping us with our luggage. We were a little disappointed that we requested a pickup from the port, but they never came. I would suggest just finding transportation at the port, it's cheaper and pretty easy to find. We recommend this hotel and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Roberta from London

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was amazing! Great staff, excellent hotel! The only thing that could improve is the hair dryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Superb views, amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We loved our stay here. Our room was upgraded to a pool suite which was extremely spacious! Breakfast was served in the pool area every morning with spectacular views and the staff were really friendly and helpful! Mango the villa cat was very adorable :) Excellent location, walking distance to delicious restaurants and shops. Highly recommend and we would stay again. wi fi had to be accessed in the pool area but I assume that's because the villas are thick caves. No big deal, Santorini is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, huge 4-guest room
Cons: Breakfast
Nice hotel in a quiet place with magnificent view to the volcano, nice, big room, poor breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, England.

Fabulous hole with stunning views.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Breakfast could have done with some hot food.
Location: Located in Firastefani about a 15 minute hilly walk to Fira and a 20 minute bus ride from Oia. Quite a few restaurants in the area which were great.
We had a fantastic stay here in a superior room which had stunning views of the Caldera. Staff were fantastic especially the guy who collected our cases and basically did everything else around the hotel, cleaned the rooms, delivered everyone's breakfast to the balcony, cleaned the pool & did all the maintenance. The guy who worked at the pool bar was also great along with the lady on reception.