Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nomikas was in a fantastic location. The staff were really great and we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great Spot with great views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed 4 nights in room 5, heaps of room for the two of us as it was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. Staff were excellent and friendly. Nice breakfast delivered to your outside table every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel! Great location! Wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
What an amazing location! Such a beautiful hotel with wonderful friendly staff! Can't recommend enough!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Perfectly pleasant, not luxury!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lovely hotel, views made it. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a studio poolside, on the small side for couple but then you're not spending a lot of time in it. Aspects like toilet seat and Shower curtain cheap. Only 6 sun beds & they were pretty uncomfortable. Located in firostefani a 5/10 min walk into Fira but nice to be out of the main town a little and a nice walk. Takeaway kebab place, shops & restaurants right by hotel. Rented a quad (not from hotel as more £) and drove around island visiting nearby beaches which was fun. These are around €30 a day. Not luxurious but everything you need and perfectly pleasant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santorini is breathtaking!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Pros: The View, the patio on our room, service, small refreshing pool, breakfast served on your patio
Cons: Cons: For the price, the room is more like a 2* but that is across most of Fira. We were not disappointed, just had the correct expectations.
Beautiful setting, great location! We joked that it was a 2 star room with a 5 star balcony. Santorini is expensive but you are paying for the dream- like view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Das Hotel liegt wunderschön am Berghang des Ortes Firostefani. Ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß nach Fira. Wir hatten einen eigenen Balkon mit super Sicht auf das Meer und die Vulkaninsel. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das sehr sehr freundliche Personal! Sie waren sehr hilfsbereit (z.B. Beim Aufspannen der Schirme am Pool, Koffer tragen bis zur Bus- Haltestelle, etc.). Das Hotel können wir sehr empfehlen. Wer allerdings Luxus erwartet, für den ist das Hotel eher nichts. Grundsätzlich war unser Zimmer schlicht gehalten, dennoch für ein paar Tage (wir waren 4 Tage dort) absolut ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.KOREA

Very kind staffs! Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
very good hotel with wonderful view and staffs are so kind and helpful especially Ms. Nataile in reception and one guy(forgot his name) from Uzbekistan are so helpful. The room pool side apartment is great for my family but one thing downside is dampness in the toilet. The dampness in the toilet had never got better during my stay. But I loved everything else. And don't believe the google map. Ask the hotel their location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Amazing hotel with an incredible view.

Posted May 24, 2016
I searched hotels and read reviews for about 3 days and I don't think I could have picked a better spot. Nomikos Villas exceeded all expectations I had for Santorini. The location in Firostefani was perfect because it was quiet at night, but an easy 10 minute walk to the center, Fira. Best way to get to the other towns is with an atv, everything is about 20 min from hotel. Definitely use the transportation service the hotel offers, because I think it would have been pretty difficult to find on our own as every hotel is tucked away. The view was so incredibly breaktaking - I could not believe it. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond for anything we needed and were so helpful with planning any activity you're interested in. We stayed in the poolside apartment, balcony is probably nicer having more privacy but you don't spend much time in the room anyway. If I ever get the chance to visit Santorini again I won't need to bother looking elsewhere, Nomikos Villas was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Inga

AMAZING PRICE FOR AMAZING HOTE IN AMAZING LOCATION

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay, small family hotel, breakfast standard, comfortable walk to town ( 10 minutes) LADIES NOT IN HEELS! ( unless they're wedges.. just being objective)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing view, amazing location!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The pool, the location (just 10 min walk from Fira) and the amazing view were amazing! Our room was smaller than we thought, but traditional which was great. The breakfast was always served on time and they were amazing at helping us with our luggage. We were a little disappointed that we requested a pickup from the port, but they never came. I would suggest just finding transportation at the port, it's cheaper and pretty easy to find. We recommend this hotel and would stay there again!