Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

景色非常優美。可是路程遙遠。

Posted Sep 18, 2016
酒店非常漂亮也非常舒適景色10分優美可以飽覽整個日落的美景。美中不足是要走很多樓梯才能到達及出入。由於是4人入住別墅有兩間房。但房與房是沒有任何東西遮擋,沒有私人。而且只有一個廁所。如度蜜月或情侶入住是十分好的一間酒因景色超級浪漫。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel was beautiful, the location perfect and the staff are all absolutely fantastic. I could not say one bad thing; we did not want to leave. You have an amazing view from your room and you can see the most beautiful sunset each evening. We will be back !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Oia sunset

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel staff were great. They even helped with all of our luggage to and from hotel, which was helpful because of all the stairs and despite our early morning check out. The room was spacious with great views of the caldera. We were able to watch the sunset from the hotel balcony and avoid the crowds. Food at the breakfast buffet could be better, and wifi reception in the room wasn't great. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Oia Mare Villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything was well thought out; excellent all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel best location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff was great room was huge and very nice the only downside is breakfast I would not say this is so great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Cliff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Baggage transfer service from top of the cliff to the hotel, excellent cave room (honey-moon suite with hot tub), nice view, private balcony with sun bed Cons: Can only enjoy sunset in the public balcony of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Virginia

Heaven on earth!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
BREATHTAKING Villas! Clean, spacious, and amazing staff. The hotel has the most ICONIC views of the caldera and the hotel itself is perched in the mountainside (or carved out of the mountainside). The cave suite was SO spacious. We had an entire living room with two couches, kitchenette, and table. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was so comfortable! We opted for the "honeymoon cave suite" so we had a private outdoor hot tub that overlooked the caldera. Seriously unreal!!! We also had a private seating area with a table and two chairs and an outdoor sunbed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a nice spread of hot items (eggs, potatoes, spanikopita) and cold items (cheeses, pastries, fruit, cereals). None of the rooms of the hotel face the actual sunset. FEAR NOT! They have a PRIVATE sunset/sunrise viewing balcony (with about 15 reclining sunbeds) that is the best on the island (in my opinion). It's not crowded and is totally unobstructed view of the sunset. Please note: The hotel is not reachable by car/bus/taxi (cars aren't allowed beyond a certain point) and there are a lot of stairs to navigate to get to the hotel's front door. Therefore, I recommend using the hotel's transfer service (it's very reasonable... 25.00 euros and it includes transport from the port/airport and a luggage porter. Trust me. This is WORTH IT's WEIGHT IN GOLD!! When you see the stairs, you'll understand.
5 out of 5
by Katie

Beautiful hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in a great location within Oia. The staff are friendly and attentive. I stayed in a single room, which was perfect for me. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Only small issue was that the room was not dark at night due to bright coloured lights over the door. The swimming pool area is wonderful, with a great view. The pool itself is lovely, half out in the sunshine and half inside a 'cave' which is very good for cooling off. Pool towels are provided in the rooms. There is an extensive drinks menu, and a small snack menu. Good breakfast selection. This hotel is in a fantastic location, with great views of the famous Oia sunset. It is also within a few minutes walk of the sunset viewing area.
5 out of 5
by Drew

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with views and a wonderful pool. Huge room. There are a few stairs to get to this property, but they have a complementary porter service to carry your bags. The door frames are a little low for tall people.
3 out of 5
by Wing Shun Albert from Hong Kong

Smile is important

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough smile