Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location with amazing views

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The room I stayed in had a fabulous view of the volcano and island. The staff were very helpful with all aspects and were extremely approachable. There is plenty to do at the hotel (small but lovely bar area with great atmosphere and views) and also loads of bars and restaurants nearby (only a 15 min walk from the "centre", Fira). Drinks and food at the restaurant is really good and well priced given the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Caldera View Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time staying at the On The Rocks Hotel in Santorini. The view from our terrace was breathtaking and the service throughout our 4 day stay was exceptional. Maria at the front desk was extremely helpful with making the most of our stay including helping with dinner recommendations and taxis. The property is intimate and quiet perfect for relaxing and the breakfast brought to your room each morning based on your selected time is a great touch to enhancing a truly memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Amazing Santorini

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Visit town Fira and easy access to all other locations via bus or taxi.
I've just come back from staying at on the rocks hotel. Me and my husband went for one week for our wedding anniversary. Amazing location with amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel with gorgeous view

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem I had with this hotel was that the bathroom gets wet very easily because of the lack of a shower curtain. This may be diffferent if it was not a "standard" room that I booked. It also made the room a bit humid. However, air conditioning should help with that. Everything else was top notch and I would not hesitate to start here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was an amazing hotel and meet all of my expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly relaxing, without a care in the world. Breakfast is amazing on your balcony. A lot of steps, come prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL HOTEL !!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel and the staff are AMAZING !!! The services, the drinks, the food are UNIQUE !!!
5 out of 5
by Nadya from Philadelphia

Lovely stay with the ‎Caldera View.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We love our stay tn this hotel. The view is fantastic. You right in the middle of that famous photoshoot of Santorini. That exactly was my expectation. The service was impeccable, breakfast on time. All people in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. What else? The weather was beautiful and we watched fabulous sunsets from the island. We rented a car in the port to get around. The taxi is not very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

An Absolute Dream!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel's location, views of the caldera, staff, poolside bar...everything!
Cons: If anything, maybe offer a little more variety for breakfast and currency exchange.
Location: The location, in Imerovigli, is fabulous. Quiet and not crowded. Walk to Fira! Bus stop is super close (and cheap) to take to Oia and other places.
Our experience with this hotel was perfect. We used their transfer service to/from the airport which was excellent and worth the price. Maria, in the reception, was wonderful. She booked us a catamaran cruise without any hassles. Although we arrived very early, before check-in time, we were still welcomed with two glasses of wine once in our room which we enjoyed on our private terrace. Our room (#10) had a majestic view of the caldera. Room was on the small side but comfortable and very well decorated. Typical Santorini, loved the all white décor/paint! Breakfast menu had limited options but was very good. Once you decide what you want to eat, it is served at your terrace/room or poolside as there is no formal restaurant with sitting. A little different than what we are used to but very much enjoyed eating at our terrace mesmerized with the gorgeous views! Lunch and dinner options were also delicious. Also, best Mojito drink EVER! Props to the bartender! Pool was refreshing and nice. The views from the hotel are to die for. The property grounds were super clean. Note: lots of stairs. We did not mind at all. You are literally on the cliff. The staff was awesome; so friendly and hard-working! The morning of our departure, we were so kindly served coffee and pastries at 4:30am. Overall, we had a magical time at this hotel and the island. We can't wait to return to On The Rocks!!