Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Top notch

Posted May 31, 2017
This was one of the best hotels I have been to. We had the private room with the jetted tub. -welcome champagne -tour of the hotel -welcome gifts and departing gifts. -very private setting. And quiet - excellent breakfast included -the staff were extra friendly and will help you with anything you need. -very clean rooms If you are coming by ferry or air you will need transportation. The hotel emailed us a week before to arrange it. Will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,

A must

Posted May 30, 2017
Phenomenal view. Lovely rooms. Excellent customer service. Within walking distance to food/shops/bus station. Only downside is the bed; not comfortable at all because mattress is hard. Otherwise if you haven't stayed at Pegasus, you haven't been to Santorini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful Hotel with Breath-Taking Views.

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Very central location. Recommend eating at La Maison next door. Walk to Fira. Catamaran tours are fun, but fyi the "hot springs" aren't hot. Wineries
The hotel itself is very beautiful. It's located in a quieter area (Imerovigli) and still close to everything. 10 min walk to Firostefani, 15 - 20 mins to Fira. Oia is 2 hrs and 45 mins walk, but you can take a bus. The pool area looks over the Caldera and there are no other hotels above or below it. We came here on the last leg of our European honeymoon and got the Honeymoon Suite with the hot tub. The room and bathroom were very large and cave-style. The bed was very comfortable. We had a large private terrace overlooking the Caldera with lounge chairs, umbrella, and a table and chairs. Sunsets from our terrace and from the hotel are beautiful. Our hot tub was in a cave and it was twice the size of your average hot tub. The down side of the hot tub is that it cannot be set higher than 36 or 37 degree Celsius (about 96 - 98 Fahrenheit). We were a bit disappointed in this as we are used to hot tubs being...hot and chose the room for that reason. This seems to be the norm in Santorini though. Other people we met said that they had the same thing happen at the hot tubs in their hotels, so it's something to consider and our hotel explained why it couldn't be hotter. If you decide to splurge I'd recommend one of the private pool rooms or just get a room by the hotel pool which is also heated. There's a breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was good and we also had dinner one night there, which was delicious. The pool bar was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views and fantastic jetted tub suite

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views, friendly staff, beautiful room with indoor and outdoor jetted tub and jacuzzi
Cons: Slow service in restaurant. Lunch and dinner menu limited.
Location: Fantastic view, nearby towns of Fira and Oia worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, conveniently located, excellent staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The best part about our one week stay at Pegasus was the incredible view of the caldera and sunset. Friends had encouraged us to stay in Oia, but we absolutely made the right choice to stay in Imerovigli. Oia is picturesque and has a more upscale feel. If you are looking for high-end shopping, this is the place to be; it's like the Rodeo Drive of Santorini. Pegasus was walking distance to Firostefani and Fira, which were both great for dining and shopping. Andreas, who works at Pegasus, was one of the best parts of our experience. He was helpful and friendly and such a hard worker. I would definitely recommend Pegasus to others because it is unique (our room was literally a cave dug into the mountain), conveniently located, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. However, we were underwhelmed by our "cave pool" in the Executive Suite and our "private " sitting area was intersected by the main walkway to the hotel pool and restaurant, so that was a bit strange. If you are looking for privacy, be sure to book one of the rooms above or below the main path or there will be people constantly walking just steps away from where you are relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views and a private jacuzzi.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel generously upgraded us to an amazing suite when they found out we we just got engaged in the trip. The large, two-bedroom suite had a private jacuzzi on the patio overlooking the sunset which was incredibly romantic. There are a lot of steps to get up and down the hotel which was fine for us but could be tough for some seniors possibly. The food at the hotel was solid and the hotel is in a great location along a path you can use to get to many places along the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unbelievable place! Stunning views.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: La Maison worth a visit, Michelin star quality.
Stayed in honeymoon suite. Absolutely stunning. Private Jacuzzi is worth it ;) Staff were outstanding, very hard workers and always smiling and relaxed Mini-bar/room service is reasonable cost. Close to town and great restaurants. Special treat for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Romantic hotel with great view

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great view from rooms which were not typical hotel rooms, well run and friendly staff; many excellant restaurants within walking distance. Great for honeymoon or relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing infinity pool suite.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Infinity pool/service
Cons: nothing
Location: LA MAISON. Go!!!!
Great service. Outstanding resort. everything was perfect. august weather is amazing.