Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with super friendly owners and staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A bit far from Oia to walk, but short cab ride away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent , relaxing , friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loverly friendly hotel, exceptionally helpful staff, excellent food and peacful relaxing environment. Highly recommended hotel if you want peace and tranquillity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and Inviting

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I constantly travel for work and have stayed in many hotels and must say that our stay at Pelagos hotel was an unforgettable one. My husband and I stayed there last week for a little honeymoon retreat and had a wonderful time. We showed up to check in at midnight and were greeted by Andonis who welcomed us with a warm smile. Our room was charming and inviting and the bed which was on the mezzanine was comfortable and cozy. We had complimentary Wi-Fi which worked well and the hospitality services where up to par. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant which had delicious meals. The staff was very attentive and arranged a car rental for us and a restaurant reservation with the best table to view the sunset.We will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relaxing in paradise!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel is the staff. Customer service at its best!
I have stayed at Pelagos Oia twice now and can't say enough about how much I love it. Beautiful pool, small but clean rooms, excellent food and a fabulous pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was so peaceful and had its own distinctly Greek character. The main towns of Fira and Oia are very pretty but busy.
Cons: Not much, given that it is not a modern building.
Location: The beach is close but there are no facilities on it. Oia is perhaps 5 km away by road. The volcanic island scenery is unique in Greek islands.
The hotel is in a pretty, rural location on the coastal strip below Oia but some distance from the town and the famous caldera. It was very peaceful and the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We found it easy to unwind. The rooms are in small single-storeyblocks, so no stairs. We had a hire car for the duration of our stay, which was very useful in making the most of this beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain

Posted Sep 26, 2015
There are many luxury hotels in the area at several times the price. But this place has clean and comfortable rooms a short drive from the world famous sunset. And the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very nice hotel in a quiet area away from the crowds. Great pool and wonderful friendly staff very hospitable and happy to provide helpful information. Super easy going! Close to a nice quiet beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
wonderful atmosphere- they make you feel like your at home. the grounds are gorgeous, and its such a close walk to a beautiful beach which you dont get when you stay in OIA but its only about 5 minutes drive to OIA. Their food was better than anything we had in town and cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The location is pretty good. About 3 minutes out of the centre of Oia. The rooms were basic but had everything you need. The staff were fantastic and super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, comfortable, laid back, delicious food
We really enjoyed our stay at Pelagos Hotel. The staff are very friendly and provide great service. The hotel has a laid back feel to it, which we liked. The pool is great. The food is even better! Our room was the perfect size with a great view of the sunset. It is walking distance to one beach and close to Oia. We hope to return again one day!